We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel in Tirana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel in Tirana”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this centrally located, very clean and beautifully decorated modern hotel. The rooms are equipped with iPads and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The real bonus to this hotel is that there is an excellent health club/spa located in the building which guests can use.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    56
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
87
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Reservation through e-mail was quick and efficient. Reservation of garage, in case you are arriving by car, is required. Parking on the streets around the hotel is almost impossible. In addition to confirming the reservation, I got a voucher for entry into the garage and tag number of parking space. On marked parking space, in the garage, I found printed paper with my name on it. Nice touch. Ladies at the reception desk are very helpful and hospitable. The rooms are beautiful and modern, clean and tidy. Internet is provided via wi-fi, good signal and fast. Adition of I-pad in the room, which is for your use, if you want it, is a plus. Two pillows were on the bed, one thick and one thin. So choose what you prefer. Excellent bed. In the morning I got up without pain in the neck or back. When I go back to Tirana, I'll go back to this hotel. Recommend staying at this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here and it was brilliant, it was a little frustrating that we couldn't drop off our bags earlier and a little hidden away but we found it and were welcomed accordingly. The rooms were amazing, the shower was impeccable and the added ipad addition and huge TV were brilliant. The spa facilities are impeccable and we really enjoyed this and the breakfast, definitely book a massage, it was so relaxing! The only niggle is that it's all in separate areas so you have to go outside to another site for the breakfast and the spa facilties which means you have to ensure you're dressed appropriately, we stayed and it was raining very badly which wasn't ideal

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlenePell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Rooms is a newly designed hotel - very modern and well appointed rooms - not very large, but definitely comfortable. It is located about 2 km from the downtown area and <1 km from the area with lots of restaurants - a nice walk on a good day, but if you aren't a walker, you may not want to stay here. There are taxis, but not always when you want one. The service was excellent - we hired their car/driver for 2 days of sightseeing and it was a great experience for the price. Any time we had a question or wanted to use the spa or make a reservation for dinner, they took care of everything, even walking us over to the spa to ensure we knew where everything was. Access to the spa/gym is very convenient and breakfast is quite good. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
245 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Good, caring and attentive service. Slick, modern but flawed design which good service could not overcome. Stayed in a "suite" room with a bath tub right in the middle of the room! Served mainly as a obstacle to movement and a place to toss stuff since the drawers in the closets had been installed behind closet doors in such a way that they didn't open. Bathroom was all glass with limited privacy and a glass entry door that proved an unseen hazard in the dark. A standard hotel room might have been less opulent, but certainly safer and more functional.

Breakfast was adequate but nothing special

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice rooms but they couldn't wait to check me out after an agreed late check out.
Even 30 minutes before the agreed time I came back and found my trolley in the hotel floor. Packed by one of the hotel staff members .
Toilette bags everything packed by them ...
Breakfast is ok but not in the hotel so you have to go outside. Same with the gym but which is fine because its really good, new and big

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Rooms Hotel in Tirana for 4 nights in april 2014. The hotel is new, well situated, well equipped, clean and cosy and the staff is also very nice and friendly and serves you with kindness and a smile. The spa is also excellent. It is wonderful to relax there after exploring the busy town of Tirana all day. We will recommend Rooms Hotel to our friends.

Agust Jonsson and Edda Erlendsdottir

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agustjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#11 of 91 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 91 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rooms Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rooms Hotel & Residence

Property: The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Address: Rr. Sami Frasheri, 36 Kompleksi NOBIS, Tirana 1019, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rooms Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your passionate moments in the Elegance Suite of The Rooms Hotel in Tirana - equipped with bathtub inside the room - or enjoy the last-word technology and the comfort offered by the Business Suite with iMac. The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana is a new and exclusive 4-star hotel located in a prestigious area of Tirana, Albania, not far from Rinas International Airport. Proximity to the Tirana Artificial Lake and being within the Nobis complex, well known for the biggest Wellness Center in the city, makes this hotel really charming and luxurious. The same charm that you can find in the luminous Elegance Suite with bathtub inside the room, with a balcony facing the green cover of the semi-olympic swimming-pool, or in the Business Suite with iMac at your disposal, so you can carry on with your duties. Designed by the Italian architect Alessandro Dolci, the 4-star The Rooms Eco Hotel offers everything necessary for a pleasurable stay in Tirana. You can also enjoy the special atmosphere that you can find in the Dependance, Apartment with kitchen use in Formula Residence. These Sudios are furnished with in Italian Style furnitures and they have been designed for the comfort and privacy of the guest. Wellness Hotel with a swimming pool, fitness, spa and a lot more. You can enjoy yourself and spend time in the swimming-pool, in the fitness area or in the wonderful spa near the Nobis Wellness Center located on the first floor of the same complex. You can enjoy all the comfort and service to be exclusively used by clients in a unique location: swimming-pool, the gym, sauna, beauty area, hair dresser, bar and restaurant. Free access to Nobis Wellness Center for a period of 2 hours a day included in the room rate. The Lake, the Park and the Blloku area The Hotel is situated in the southern part of the glamorous Blloku area, with many bars and restaurants around, 100 meters away from the entrance to the National Park which contains miles of walking and jogging paths and a few tennis courts for activity and entertainment. Adjacent to the most important and well maintained Lake of the city, The Rooms Hotel**** guarantees a unique location in Tirana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Rooms Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing