We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
258
67
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
67
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv high tech free netflix swimming lessons spa and swimming pool excellent facilities artificial lake a short walking distance breakfast room main park big park grand park tv channels modern hotel washing machine per day loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family stayed at The Rooms for two nights during our recent visit to Tirana. The location was excellent, and our two rooms were very modern and clean with the latest technology (an iPad in each room and a computer in the suite), and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was great as well.

As much as we loved the accommodations at the hotel, the service provided by Elisa and her staff was exceptional - we felt more like we were staying with our family than at a hotel. They provided city maps with tourist attractions and restaurants identified on the maps and went out of their way to make sure that we felt welcomed not only in the hotel but in the city as well.

We also made arrangements through The Rooms for a driver and car for the week, and although we were a little nervous how this arrangement would work out, our driver Enti made our trip quite enjoyable, with his friendly and easy-going manner and willingness to take us up and down mountains, to remote villages, castles, and monasteries, and across barely passable roads at some times in the central part of the country (these roads were under construction). He picked us up the first evening at the airport, and we genuinely enjoyed touring the country with him, right until he dropped us off at the airport a week later.

We cannot recommend this hotel and staff enough and hope to enjoy another stay there in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a lively part of town, so rooms away from the street will be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Edward_S2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_R00MS_H0TEL, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Rooms Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Even if late due to the summer holidays, I want to thank you heartily by all the staff for your warm, complete and moving feedback.
My efforts and the ones of my colleagues couldn't be rewarded better. We are sincerely happy that you and your family have catched and appreciated the familiar atmosphere that characterize The Rooms Hotel**** and that our service and our rooms satisfied your expectations.
We wish to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Elisa Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Congratulation for the architect and decorator and also for the menager. The staff was very kind helpful, polite. The room was modern, comfortable, elegant. The breakfast was tasteful, plenty. The town is beautiful, atmospheric. There is a small restaurant Zgara Korcare at the near, where we tasted great albanian food.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We got upgraded to the executive suite which was a fantastic room with a balcony, in-room bath, ipad and flat screen tv which you could link to the ipad. The bed was so comfortable and you could set the lights in the room to ensure a perfect ambiance. The room was spotlessly clean and seemed almost brand new.

The girls on the front desk were incredibly helpful and helped us work out the best way to get to Macedonia. In the end we used the hotel chauffeur service, which worked out to be the same price as a taxi and much less hassle than the cheaper bus.

The breakfast was tasty with lots of options and the use of the spa facilities was much appreciated, but it is worth knowing that if you want to use the swimming pool you will need to buy(or bring) a swim hat. The spa area consisted of a sauna, jacuzzi, steam room, relaxing room and two types of showers (freezing cold to blast you when you come out of the sauna, or one you can set to tropical rain etc. ) The girl on the front desk walked us over to the spa and arranged for us to have towels, robes and flip flops and told us how to work the lockers. The spa appeared to be recently renovated but after about 45mins we ran out of things to do.

The location is great and there are many restaurants nearby. I did not see anywhere else in Tirana I would have preferred to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexBennett9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was beautiful and modern, with trendy decor. The shower was excellent. And we liked our balcony with its futuristic lighting. The hi-tech TV system was a bit hard to figure out. I appreciated that the hotel was using modern technology, but we didn't have the time to master it. The hotel was connected to an excellent spa, which we could use for free. I was impressed by how modern and professional the saunas, jacuzzi and steam rooms were. Regarding the location, the trendy Blloku neighborhood and a great park are within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank newyorker1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved this hotel! It's got a great location, close to the park and to nice streets with lots of restaurants, shopping and a few cafees and wine shops. The service is excellent. We tried the spa, it's nice, but it's a bit worn around the edges and not so delicate as we hoped. Swimmingpool is good, but busy. Very nice to have access to both though. The hotel is on a busy street with lots of traffic and nightlife, so it's noisy at night. We slept fairly good, but I have to say it's you can hear the street. But we would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaatten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews