We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and all friendly people around. Esrabilished in a very special area near Tirana National Park full of trees and fresh air. Quiet area and lovely bars and restaurants around. Not talking about rooms which can speak by their own just after you checkin.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eldi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_R00MS_H0TEL, Guest Relations Manager at The Rooms Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for your positive comment.
We are happy you liked our rooms and that you valued our location and the quiet and friendly atmosphere to which our structure belongs and wants to create.

Hoping to welcoming you again,
Best Regards
Elisa Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family stayed at The Rooms for two nights during our recent visit to Tirana. The location was excellent, and our two rooms were very modern and clean with the latest technology (an iPad in each room and a computer in the suite), and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was great as well.

As much as we loved the accommodations at the hotel, the service provided by Elisa and her staff was exceptional - we felt more like we were staying with our family than at a hotel. They provided city maps with tourist attractions and restaurants identified on the maps and went out of their way to make sure that we felt welcomed not only in the hotel but in the city as well.

We also made arrangements through The Rooms for a driver and car for the week, and although we were a little nervous how this arrangement would work out, our driver Enti made our trip quite enjoyable, with his friendly and easy-going manner and willingness to take us up and down mountains, to remote villages, castles, and monasteries, and across barely passable roads at some times in the central part of the country (these roads were under construction). He picked us up the first evening at the airport, and we genuinely enjoyed touring the country with him, right until he dropped us off at the airport a week later.

We cannot recommend this hotel and staff enough and hope to enjoy another stay there in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a lively part of town, so rooms away from the street will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Edward_S2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_R00MS_H0TEL, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Rooms Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Even if late due to the summer holidays, I want to thank you heartily by all the staff for your warm, complete and moving feedback.
My efforts and the ones of my colleagues couldn't be rewarded better. We are sincerely happy that you and your family have catched and appreciated the familiar atmosphere that characterize The Rooms Hotel**** and that our service and our rooms satisfied your expectations.
We wish to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Elisa Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Congratulation for the architect and decorator and also for the menager. The staff was very kind helpful, polite. The room was modern, comfortable, elegant. The breakfast was tasteful, plenty. The town is beautiful, atmospheric. There is a small restaurant Zgara Korcare at the near, where we tasted great albanian food.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We got upgraded to the executive suite which was a fantastic room with a balcony, in-room bath, ipad and flat screen tv which you could link to the ipad. The bed was so comfortable and you could set the lights in the room to ensure a perfect ambiance. The room was spotlessly clean and seemed almost brand new.

The girls on the front desk were incredibly helpful and helped us work out the best way to get to Macedonia. In the end we used the hotel chauffeur service, which worked out to be the same price as a taxi and much less hassle than the cheaper bus.

The breakfast was tasty with lots of options and the use of the spa facilities was much appreciated, but it is worth knowing that if you want to use the swimming pool you will need to buy(or bring) a swim hat. The spa area consisted of a sauna, jacuzzi, steam room, relaxing room and two types of showers (freezing cold to blast you when you come out of the sauna, or one you can set to tropical rain etc. ) The girl on the front desk walked us over to the spa and arranged for us to have towels, robes and flip flops and told us how to work the lockers. The spa appeared to be recently renovated but after about 45mins we ran out of things to do.

The location is great and there are many restaurants nearby. I did not see anywhere else in Tirana I would have preferred to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexBennett9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was beautiful and modern, with trendy decor. The shower was excellent. And we liked our balcony with its futuristic lighting. The hi-tech TV system was a bit hard to figure out. I appreciated that the hotel was using modern technology, but we didn't have the time to master it. The hotel was connected to an excellent spa, which we could use for free. I was impressed by how modern and professional the saunas, jacuzzi and steam rooms were. Regarding the location, the trendy Blloku neighborhood and a great park are within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank newyorker1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved this hotel! It's got a great location, close to the park and to nice streets with lots of restaurants, shopping and a few cafees and wine shops. The service is excellent. We tried the spa, it's nice, but it's a bit worn around the edges and not so delicate as we hoped. Swimmingpool is good, but busy. Very nice to have access to both though. The hotel is on a busy street with lots of traffic and nightlife, so it's noisy at night. We slept fairly good, but I have to say it's you can hear the street. But we would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaatten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Was a fantastic hotel. The staf was very lovely, full of bitter desire to help us. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was delicious... Located in an area with fresh air. I will come back there...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 619Anonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
525 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 93 in Tirana
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rooms Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rooms Hotel & Residence

Address: Rr. Sami Frasheri, 36 Kompleksi NOBIS, Tirana 1019, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: £38 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rooms Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your passionate moments in the Elegance Suite of The Rooms Hotel in Tirana - equipped with bathtub inside the room - or enjoy the last-word technology and the comfort offered by the Business Suite with iMac. The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana is a new and exclusive 4-star hotel located in a prestigious area of Tirana, Albania, not far from Rinas International Airport. Proximity to the Tirana Artificial Lake and being within the Nobis complex, well known for the biggest Wellness Center in the city, makes this hotel really charming and luxurious. The same charm that you can find in the luminous Elegance Suite with bathtub inside the room, with a balcony facing the green cover of the semi-olympic swimming-pool, or in the Business Suite with iMac at your disposal, so you can carry on with your duties. Designed by the Italian architect Alessandro Dolci, the 4-star The Rooms Eco Hotel offers everything necessary for a pleasurable stay in Tirana. You can also enjoy the special atmosphere that you can find in the Dependance, Apartment with kitchen use in Formula Residence. These Sudios are furnished with in Italian Style furnitures and they have been designed for the comfort and privacy of the guest. Wellness Hotel with a swimming pool, fitness, spa and a lot more. You can enjoy yourself and spend time in the swimming-pool, in the fitness area or in the wonderful spa near the Nobis Wellness Center located on the first floor of the same complex. You can enjoy all the comfort and service to be exclusively used by clients in a unique location: swimming-pool, the gym, sauna, beauty area, hair dresser, bar and restaurant. Free access to Nobis Wellness Center for a period of 2 hours a day included in the room rate. The Lake, the Park and the Blloku area The Hotel is situated in the southern part of the glamorous Blloku area, with many bars and restaurants around, 100 meters away from the entrance to the National Park which contains miles of walking and jogging paths and a few tennis courts for activity and entertainment. Adjacent to the most important and well maintained Lake of the city, The Rooms Hotel**** guarantees a unique location in Tirana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Rooms Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing