We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hostel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trip'n'Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trip'n'Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We only stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way to Montenegro the rooms were clean and beds were nice and comfy each individual bed had a small locker and a larger foot locker with a private shade to draw over your sleeping place. Breakfast was included and it was really nice. The hostel itself is quirky and relatively cool, it would have been nice to have a chance to get to stay here a few days to have some fun. All in all it's a good hostel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B3nno5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
18
74
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

From the very first minute on we felt home in this wonderful hostel. The location is perfect, the ambient very selected and comfortable, the staff is super welcoming and helped with everything we could possible ask for.
Two big locker per person is wonderful, kitchen accessible, good music all day long, roof top, garden, ping pong table, cold basement chill out area - this hostel did everything right!

We were traveling by bicycles, what made it very important to have a save place with people we can trust. Gjergj, the lovely owner, looked after our staff and helped us having a good time.
One of us got sick on the ride and since this is the perfect place to stay for stone extra nights we even decided to come back.

We will miss the "Don't worry, there is no problem" of the owner.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Definitely one of the better hostels we stayed in. The owners and other staff are great and the hostel itself is lovely. I appreciated the specific directions that are provided to find the hostel, as Tirana can feel a bit overwhelming when you first arrive.
Really stellar!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank zazufraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hostel is a fantastic place to stay! It had the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever met. They insantly made you feel at home, and nothing was too much for them. Any time you need anything you can just ask them and they'll help you out. I don't even think you'd need a guide book, just tell someone at the hostel where you want to go and they'll tell you how to get there, what to do, etc. It also attracted some really cool guests, so if you want to meet some awesome albanians or other travelers it is ideal. The common areas had a really nice relaxed vibe, but if you want to go out there are people who want to party as well. And the location is really good too :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank intrepidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This place is awesome. Great staff - friendly, helpful, fun. Felt really at home here. Clean with good communal indoor and outdoor areas. Comfy beds. Breakfast of eggs or french toast included. Good location within walking distance of everything. Great place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

After many varying hostel experiences, I can say that Trip'n'Hostel is one of the best places I have stayed in the world. The vibe and atmosphere of the place was beautifully done with artistic taste, and there's a lovely outdoor garden patio as well. The rooms were all spacious and clean with comfy beds. I stayed in the private room which had beautiful ambient lighting. When I peeked around the dorms, I noticed each bed had curtains and its own outlet and reading lamp. The wifi is consistent and the breakfast superb. The hostel is a great value for the cost.

But most importantly, the owners Erion and Gjergji make the place. They are extremely friendly and genuine people who will go above and beyond to make your stay in Albania memorable. For example, they called several different rental car places for us last minute and managed to find a car within our price range during peak season. They also recommended specific beaches or other wonderful places to stay in different cities of Albania. Their passion and genuine friendliness will make you want to stay forever. Will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lisainturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This is now one of my favorites hostels in the world! The environment, the location, the stuff, the city. I definitely will come again if I visit Tirana again. The hostel is pretty special, cozy, relaxed. If you are going to Tirana just go there and enjoy the free yummy breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Esteban R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#18 of 93 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#27 of 93 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#14 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trip'n'Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trip'n'Hostel

Property: Trip'n'Hostel
Address: Rruga Musa Maci, 1, Tirana, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel is located really close to the center of the city, 5 min walking. There are 4 bedrooms in the second floor and 1 in the first. then there are 2 big common areas in te first floor and a club in the uderground. there are two gardens and a solarium on th roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trip'n'Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing