We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Staff - Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Areela Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Areela Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Staff - Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is very close to the center, you can reach everything within some minutes. The rooms are clean and silent. I really liked the frindliness of the staff, their fllexibillity with the check out time, and the services. If I go to Tirana again, I will book my room in the same hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyoergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    17
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
29
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Absolutely everything! All the front staff speak English and Italian. They do all they can to make your stay perfect. Excellent breakfast, well-eqipped bedrooms all beautifully designed, spotlessly clean throughout. Great location just 5 minutes from the central square.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel , amazing staff, delicious breakfast. Just 5 minutes from city center and only 2 min from the main boulevard. Close and sicure parking free. Free wi fi and adorable flowers in all areas and room. Very good value .Highly recommend it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Grunertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at Areela on our way from Tirana to Lake Ohrid (which,
BTW, is an amazing place!!).

I would consider Areela as some sort of "mini" hotel. We booked a room with balcony and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and good size. Staff was very friendly (we arrived at around 1am). Breakfast was generous and tasty (omelet, bread, butter, marmalade, fresh fruits, tea, croissant).

Also, the location was great. Roughly 10 minutes walk to the main square.

We would definitely stay there again on our next visit!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grungtheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, has a nice decor and feel, a generous breakfast, and a staff which is helpful, speaks good English and is very interested in making the customer happy. The location is in a quiet spot close to the main Boulevard, and an easy walk to the main square. The bed was good if you like a firm bed. The room I stayed in was a little on the small side, but comfortable, with an open shower. There were adequate English TV stations and the internet was good. Overall the room is a good value, and I would stay there again. This review is based on my expectations of a small value based hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Greer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My review unfortunately is quite poor. In my opinion, according to what I saw is not a real Hotel but it looks like a “guest house”. This Hotel is made up of only “two” floor: in the ground-floor is located a little reception, breakfast open-area and a tiny bar. In the first floor, after 20 steep steps (no lift) there are all rooms (about 7). Our room was for three people (I was with my girlfriend and 2 years old baby) with a little (dirty) balcony which overlook a noisy street (it’s impossible to sleep with open window) and buildings some of them either old or low-class buildings. In the balcony i found the clotheshorse cover on Hotel’s towels/linens (incredible!). In our room there was a really dim light either sunlight or electric lamp. The air-conditioning didn’t work it out properly (the young receptionist made an effort with his hands to unlock the air-conditioning’s wings and all the time you switched it off the problem came up again! ); the table lamp was so old that when I tried to switched it on, on top of it fell down; the bathroom and in particular the shower (no curtain so that flooding bathroom) were incredibly tiny: the most dangerous and incredible thing is to find two sockets (without protection) in the bathroom completely nearby the shower (watch out!); the small and old fridge didn’t work properly so when I complained for it, the young (and lazy) receptionist told me I could bring my stuff (water + baby drink) in the reception’s fridge (incredible).
Best only things: easy walking to Tirana’s center (about 200 mt) - price for triple (42,00$)

Room Tip: no balcony at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rinuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent place in Tirana. It was very close to the buses coming from the north of Albania and Macedonia, and only about a 10-minute walk to the buses going to places in the center of the country. If you wanted to travel slowly, the train station was very close as well. It was another 10-minute walk to Skanderberg Square. There were lots of cafes and a few kebab places nearby. My room was nice and the cleaning service was incredible. I had to take out all my things one morning and when I came back everything was neat and tidy. A/C was very good. The staff was very helpful, and allowed my to store my luggage there a few extra hours while I waited for my rental car. They also hooked me up with a local dry cleaner to do an expensive, but excellent job on my laundry. The wi-fi did not work in my room, but was strong downstairs. Breakfast was simple but good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gentlemanexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
2.2 mi away
Broadway Hotel
Broadway Hotel
#43 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vila Verde
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vila e Arte
Hotel Vila e Arte
#26 of 93 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#19 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#13 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pik Loti
Hotel Pik Loti
#44 of 93 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areela Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areela Boutique Hotel

Property: Areela Boutique Hotel
Address: Rruga Mahmut Fortuzi 5 | Kryqezimi Rruga Barrikadave, Tirana 1000, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Areela Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Areela is situated in the heart of Tirana, in one of the oldest neighbourhoods in town and just 350 metres from Skanderbeg Square. Surrounded by peace and quiet, this boutique hotel offers restyled modern rooms in neoclassic and industrial style. Recently restyled this hotels offers also a lobby with tea hall. Superior rooms are furnished with flower balconies. All the hotel offers free wi-fi, free closed parking for 15 cars. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and room service can be provided. Laundry and ironing service, as well as dry cleaning, are available against a surcharge. A delicious breakfast is served each day at the dining hall. The centre of town is 7 minutes away. Guests can reach the National Museum and the Opera in just a few steps. The train station and the bus stop are just 200 metres away. Tirana Airport is 14 km from Hotel Areela. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Areela Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing