We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, modern, comfortable, friendly; highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Small, modern, well equipped hotel, very central (5 minutes by foot to Skanderbeg Square), extremely friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, good buffet breakfast on nice terrace; excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Burkhard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A new hotel placed in the very center if the city, everything we needed was just a few walk away. Rooms were very clean, all the staff were very kind and helpfull with us. They had also a SPA, I suggest you ti try reflexiology and chiropractic, so relaxing, would deffinitely try it again at next stop. Breakfast was full, sweets, salty, fruits everything- if you have requests it's better to ask by mail. The hotel is little and they really pay attention to you. Really worthy off.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandrarossi601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 says here and was so happy to leave. The rooms themselves are beautiful but the AC didn't work properly so the room was roasting, when you flush the toilet it sounds like the pipes in the wall rattle.

Staff:what can I say? Some of the bar staff don't speak eng so even a simple order is complicated, the receptionists were unhelpful and at times rude. They had no knowledge of the area or the city and favoured the response "I don't know". The only nice staff member I met was the night porter - he was friendly and polite. It's a pity he didn't work during the day.

Spa:the pool is tiny! I had a pedicure, which although quite good was not relaxing. . No ac and the two therapists constantly chatted and giggled in albanian which was not a restful experience and certainly not professional of polite.

The only positive was the location of the hotel, I wouldn't go back. It's a shame as the hotel has huge potential and could be a relaxing retreat in a city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Irishgirl i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldiana B, Manager at Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We offer you our apologises for not serving you properly.
I wanted just to clear some facts, hoping that they will affect positively in your opinion about us.

First of all the AC do work, if you had problems you could ask and we could fix it, this are things that usually happen in hotels and bars, are too many people use them, as well as with the bathroom.
It's true also that at the bar not everyone speaks english, but they are trained with all the phrases in english for service and maybe they do not have british accent, or a fluently english but they understand everything, and especially in the morning every one of our staff pays most attention to the guests of the hotel rather than all the others.
At the front desk you have all the neccesary information as we have brochures with restaurants, bars, many city tours to go, and our staff is well trained to give you detailed information. But not everybody knows everything, is impossible that we do not know what we have around as we stay all the day working here.

Anyway, we accept your words as a way to improve our service for next guests.
Regards, Oldiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good location near opera, national museum, etc. No resto but very good Italian & international restos in the neighborhood. Large bed- and bath room, very clean, very comfortable bed, great breakfast …. Parking little bit difficult!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldiana B, Manager at Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We offer you our apologises for not serving you properly.
I wanted just to clear some facts, hoping that they will affect positively in your opinion about us.

First of all the AC do work, if you had problems you could ask and we could fix it, this are things that usually happen in hotels and bars, as too many people use them, as well as with the bathroom.
It's true also that at the bar not everyone speaks english, but they are trained with all the phrases in english for service and maybe they do not have british accent, or a fluently english but they understand everything, and especially in the morning every one of our staff pays most attention to the guests of the hotel rather than all the others.
At the front desk you have all the neccesary information as we have brochures with restaurants, bars, many city tours to go, and our staff is well trained to give you detailed information. But not everybody knows everything, is impossible that we do not know what we have around as we stay all the day working here.

Anyway, we accept your words as a way to improve our service for next guests.
Regards, Oldiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We expected a lot and we were not disappointed of sar Otel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good massage. Tasty breakfast with a lot of different choices. The room was clean and spacious. The location is good in the center of Tirana. And Tirana is a really nice city!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Magsnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This modern hotel is close to the city center and has well-appointed rooms with small balconies and clean bathrooms. The buffet breakfast was decent and the outdoor lounge area was a pleasant place to sit and have a meal or coffee. The staff are helpful and the wifi works well. I'd have no qualms about staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CANUCKINBETHESDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a great hotel in Central Tirana. It has lovely rooms - the bathroom is huge. The service was great - there was a terrace where you could sit for breakfast. For breakfast you could have omelettes cooked especially to order.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#20 of 93 in Tirana
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa

Address: Rr. Kostandin Kristoforidhi Nr.1 | Close to the Central Polyclinic, Tirana, Albania
Phone Number:
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sar’Otel is a four floor building located in the heart of the Tirana offering 19 deluxe rooms for our special guests, a wonderful bar with a terrace outside, a very modern SPA with all the services of wellness and a conference room equipped with all the necessary, reaching as well the qualification as a 4 stars hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing