We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dajti Ekspres “Cable Car”
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Dajti Mountain Eksres Cable Car - An experience for a clear, sunny day

We were very lucky that the day we chose to go to the Dajti Mountain by the Ekspres Cable Car... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
GrandTour23074315889
Lifetime Cable Car memory

Tirana Cable Car It took us a while to find the bus that takes you to cable Car. We made a mistake... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
lorjtravel
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,172 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Tirana
from US$163.31
More Info
from US$130.43
More Info
from US$109.61
More Info
from US$58.09
More Info
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
672
366
110
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
672
366
110
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews return ticket minute ride takes about minutes rotating bar great ride adventure park nice trip horse riding nice restaurant sunny day panoramic view blue bus city centre clock tower skanderbeg square dajti cars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We really enjoyed the trip in Dajti ane the coffee from top. It worth the price. A very wonderful experience

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Barbi201819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

This is a lovely outing for about 2-4 hours. The gondolas take you up and above Tirana, great thing to do while the city is too hot. The views are really great. There arerestaurants on top of the hill, you can enjoy walks or other activities like mini golf. The price per ride is 500L.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank HanniGoesToAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

I was surprised how few people there were using the cable car. We had about 6 people in the queue ahead of us. Each group were allowed to go in separate pod. It was really nice to have just me and my husband in our pod, rather than having to share. The cable car goes quite flat for a fairly long time and the a pretty steep ascent. We had a drink and icecream at the revolving for on top of the hotel up there. The food and drink was pretty expensive for Tirana prices though. The view over the city is stunning and makes the trip really worth the effort to get out of the city centre. We got there by taking the blue bus from the city centre (in the direction to Porcelani, I think, to the end of the line). You buy one way tickets on the bus with the conductor that comes around during the journey.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

I had a great time there on Dajti Ekspres, it is one of the best things you can find in Tirana, amazing view that only there can find it.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank orjentko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Fantastic view of the capital and the hole region. Dajti offers a lot of possibilities to spare your time. Just a drop from city center.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kr3shnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews