We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dajti Ekspres “Cable Car”
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Dajti Ekspres “Cable Car”
from US$48.92
More Info
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
620
333
99
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
333
99
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews return ticket revolving bar minute ride belvedere hotel horse riding sunny day city centre skanderbeg square cars scratched gondola lek summit cloudy playground clouds bunk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We really enjoyed the trip in Dajti ane the coffee from top. It worth the price. A very wonderful experience

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Barbi201819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

This is a lovely outing for about 2-4 hours. The gondolas take you up and above Tirana, great thing to do while the city is too hot. The views are really great. There arerestaurants on top of the hill, you can enjoy walks or other activities like mini golf. The price per ride is 500L.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank HanniGoesToAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

I was surprised how few people there were using the cable car. We had about 6 people in the queue ahead of us. Each group were allowed to go in separate pod. It was really nice to have just me and my husband in our pod, rather than having to share. The cable car goes quite flat for a fairly long time and the a pretty steep ascent. We had a drink and icecream at the revolving for on top of the hotel up there. The food and drink was pretty expensive for Tirana prices though. The view over the city is stunning and makes the trip really worth the effort to get out of the city centre. We got there by taking the blue bus from the city centre (in the direction to Porcelani, I think, to the end of the line). You buy one way tickets on the bus with the conductor that comes around during the journey.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

I had a great time there on Dajti Ekspres, it is one of the best things you can find in Tirana, amazing view that only there can find it.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank orjentko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Fantastic view of the capital and the hole region. Dajti offers a lot of possibilities to spare your time. Just a drop from city center.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kr3shnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews