We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and service for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Center Rooms Oresti
Ranked #1 of 112 Tirana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and service for a great price!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I booked a room online and stayed at Center Rooms Oresti for 2 nights with my husband and my 7 year old daughter. The place is brand new, modern and impeccably clean. When we got there, the first thing my daughter said about the place was that it smelled nice. The staff was very welcoming and very friendly. The location is perfect - few minutes walking distance from the main square. At first we drove passed it, few minutes later asked a random gentleman on the same street if he knew of the hotel, he turned out to be the brother of the owner. He called them right away to have them wait for us in front of the building. When we got there in a matter of seconds, they were already waiting for us. They helped us with the parking for our car (24hrs underground parking within the same building at the most reasonable price ever!). When we got there, the room was ready. Even though the location is central, the room was very quiet, you couldn't even hear traffic noise. Comfy beds, good wifi, good heating, a nice bathroom, a nice tv, a small fridge and a basic but very tasty breakfast covered with the room cost. Great service, great accommodation, great location for a great price. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKN-Objective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    33
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
37
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Placed in the center of tirana just in the back of tirana international, this place is really Clean, comfy, and the hospitality and professionality are offered at the best price ever. Thanks Agron and the staff for the help and the disp

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Enzo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Location about a block and a bit from the main square - perfect. We walked right past the entrance at first, expected a hotel front. (TIP: Use GPS and stand across the street so you can see the sign, it's before the shopping mall)
The entrance to the reception and our room was very secure, with video entrance to the reception area, we were greeted very warmly and hoping to check in early after our long journey, were apologised to even though we were early and they finished cleaning our room in roughly 20 minutes, we were offered complimentary tea/coffee/drink on arrival as we waited for our room. Wifi was great too in both our room and the main reception which is also where breakfast is served. Breakfast is great enjoy.
When the rooms were declared ready, we were assisted by the young gentleman who welcomed us and shown to our rooms, he explained each of the security keys carefully so we did not have any trouble. He also assisted with carrying my bag, which I was grateful for, thank you to the kind gentleman, it was lovely to receive such genuine kind service.
Though there is no lift to the reception area and some stairs, there are lifts to the rooms.
Rooms were lovely, very spacious, clean, bathroom huge, all the touches of a regular friendly budget hotel, wifi good, air con good.
The staff were very attentive, seemed like it was even run by a family.
Cannot recommend Centre Rooms enough, went to many similar hostels/hotels through all my travels and it is one of the better value for money by far. Do not hesitate in choosing Oresti!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25yo_F_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The last time I stayed here I posted a write-up for the Hostel Oresti, although 'Center Rooms Oresti' appeared in the title of the review...! In any case I came to the end of my European tour recently and managed to find my way back to Tirana and the Center Rooms Oresti...I'm really glad that I did :).

Situated a short stroll to the 'Palace of the Cultures' this is a great option for central Tirana...The 'Center Rooms Oresti' offers a range of en-suite rooms in a newly refurbished apartment building in central Tirana (with each of the floors accessible by lift). Each of the rooms is contained within a shared apartment and has facilities including newly re-fitted shower-rooms, air-conditioning, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs. Tastefully decorated in a very contemporary style with art-work/mirrors in the guest rooms and communal areas the accommodation feels remarkably stylish and luxurious with really nice attention to detail e.g. copies of city guides in the rooms and really nice toiletries.

The whole place is immaculately clean and tidy and although the building from outside looks unprepossessing the internal decor and service is of a first-class standard. A buffet-style breakfast is even included in the tariff (reception/breakfast room located in the building next door). The accommodation provided genuine value for money and the local expertise of the owner proved to be an invaluable resource...On arrival, after a rather long journey, I was offered a cup of coffee and a bottle of water and provided with a detailed map of the local area - I was also given information on organising tours and transfers and after refreshments my luggage was even taken to my room.

I am already planning to return here next year when I hope to come back to this fascinating area of the Balkans. In the meantime I sincerely hope that others will visit once and be inclined to do just the same...Without a doubt one of my highlights of Tirana.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

İf you want to optimum and cleverly choose you have to come center room oresti,realy clean and comfortable rooms and very quiet,,,we stayed there as a couple and also safety
Agron (owner)help you for everything,its so important in albania

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emretopcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Great service. Near everything , very central. The rooms are perfect , in fact I thought they were some of the best I have seen whilst travelling . The staff at the hotel are really helpful and friendly . Breakfast also great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We (couple) stayed 2 nights in Tirana. The owner/manager is the most helpfull, helped us with parking (the solution is a bit strange, but safe and you get used to "interesting" solutions in Albania), shopping, dinner advice, local transport informations... Staff is friendly, but I just can't decide if the girls do not speak English or are afraid to speak with mans.
Rooms are clean and nice, Wifi is excellent, for breakfast we had fresh burek and croissant. The location can't be better for a city visit, it is almost on the main square.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms looking at the inner garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo_Csite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 91 in Tirana
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 91 in Tirana
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vila Alba
Vila Alba
#9 of 91 in Tirana
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#14 of 91 in Tirana
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
#16 of 91 in Tirana
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Rooms Oresti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Rooms Oresti

Property: Center Rooms Oresti
Address: Bardhok Biba 12, Tirana 1001, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Center Rooms Oresti 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Center Rooms Oresti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing