We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to the price in Tirana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brilant Antik
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have accomodated regularly at Hotel Brilant Antik over the last 6 months, and it has been a good experience. The hotel is located in the central of down town Tirana with short walking distance to all relevant places in the city. The staff is very kind and help some. The style of the hotel is old fashioned and a little heavy, but the rooms equipped with AC are big and so are the bathrooms. The wireless internet works fine. Breakfast is served in the basement. it is very good with all you can ask for. The basement and the breakfast room has been a little cold this winter, but it has been OK to be seated next to the fire. I can only recommend the hotel. It is good to the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MortenK689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brilant Antik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very good Hotel, but not suitable for business, better for a couple: a very romantic breakfast room with an incredible fireplace. Maintenance could be more accurate: a failure in the bathroom lamp and the lack of the shower of the door are not good aspects

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

A nice hotel in a good location. The service was great and what I really liked was the authenticity of the place. For us it was a much better choice than staying at the Sheraton [which we used the pool of one day] because you actually felt like you were in Albania as opposed to just another hotel. Everything was clean and all services provided I couldn't complain about. Plus the air con was good on the Tirana summer day.

After leaving I realised I'd left a momento from my travels in the room, it had sentimental value and was quite a fragile piece of wood. Then a few weeks later it shows up at work perfectly packed!

Room Tip: Aska local how to get there, A- Because Albania streets are hard to get around B- You could end up m...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S1W1J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

new visit and same impressions: great location a few minutes from the main square, great staff that was ready to go out of its way to help me, nice rooms with wifi, great breakfast and the price can even be even cheaper if you book by email.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent 9 nights at this hotel. I cannot praise enough all the staff at reception. They made our stay extremely comfortable. The location is great, right in the centre of town, close to all major interest points, but somehow manages to feel very quiet. The hotel is a family run bussiness so the vibe is really friendly and welcoming. Very clean and catered to all our requests. The highly powered shower was a blessing during the hot days! Very good breakfast, wouldn't change anything. Suitable for business and pleasure. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Our room was No 4, very quiet. A/C and powerful shower were a blessing!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hotel was in an excellent location to tourist sites such as the museum and gallery. Beautiful tree lined street across the road next to Parliement that was filled with chairs, tables, food and drink stalls and huge screens to watch the Euro cup, great atmosphere. A short stroll to the Bllok area where there are lots of bars and restaurants.
The staff at the hotel were warm and offered great service and breakfast and as there was a
Ways a staff member on duty happy to make you a drink no matter what time you arrive back. Excellent air con I. The rooms, kept he room icy on a 37degrees day. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very happy with our one week off in Tirana
The hotel is in a good location, very quiet at night, reception staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast served as requested, extremely clean, so definitely we will go back
Would recomend to everybody without hesitation, you would not be disappointed!
the shower was great by the way - just like Niagara falls

Room Tip: Our room n4 was good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.1 mi away
MonarC Hotel
MonarC Hotel
#10 of 93 in Tirana
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
#9 of 93 in Tirana
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#8 of 93 in Tirana
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vila Verde
0.1 mi away
Vila Alba
Vila Alba
#12 of 93 in Tirana
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sky 2 Hotel
Sky 2 Hotel
#23 of 93 in Tirana
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brilant Antik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brilant Antik

Address: Rruga Jeronim de Rada, Nr. 79, Tirana 1001, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brilant Antik 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Brilant Antik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing