We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Hotel Arber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Arber
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Nothing stood out. The hotel was clean, but not very well kept (wobbly sink, uneven floor, etc.; this wasn't quite unexpected given the standard of hotels here). Breakfast buffet is OK, but nothing special either. WIFI is provided, but during our stay it was less hit than miss (working on and off). I found the hotel a bit noisy, but that was almost expected given the central location. The location is just off Skanderberg Square, and the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: I guess a room facing the court (rather than the road) would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZweMarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is very nice hotel. Service is excellent. They are very close to the center (Skenderbay square)- I would say on the corner. They have a conference room also and organisation was excellent (internet wi-fi).Just across the street there is small mall with good restaurant (Saporita) and cake shop that gives you impression like you are in the centre of Paris and not becouse of the name(Mon Amour).I would reccomend this hotel for any purpose of your visit to Tirana-it gives you opportunity to have a glance of ordinary life in Tirana since it seems to me that it is a small family runned hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

It's a very good,clean and friendly hotel in the center of Tirana with a good breakfast and big rooms.Has clean bathrooms,mini bar and very good and clean beds.But the most importand is the smile of all humans there...Every time i stay in Arber hotel and i'm very happy because always i meet there good and friendly peoples...Alma keep smilling!!!!!! GIWRGOS!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giwrgosaggelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This hotel is located in the center of Tirana. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room were really clean and not noisy at all.
The air contioning was a little bit too cold but maybe it is me :) The breakfast could be better although it is just enough to start the day. Anyway, Tirana is full of cafes and restaurant so not problem to have breakfast elsewhere.
The only minus is that the tv did not have sound.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This was the WORST hotel experience ever... the single room is literally a dorm sized twin in a mold infested, smoke smelling room. I asked for an upgrade, which was fine, I guess. The front desk was beyond intrusive, and rude! They had the audacity to give a complete stranger that was also a guest in the hotel my room number when he asked who I was when I was walking in, putting my own safety at risk! The breakfast is in the basement, and it's literally a tomato and a piece of break with cold coffee.. I felt like I was in prison! STAY AWAY by all means! I literally slept with one eye opened every night !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiriaG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel as part of an Inghams tour of albania. Although not many rooms our room and bathroom was of a good size with a view looking into a shopping mall opposite. The airconditioning worked well andif there was any noise at niht we did not here it. Breakfast was buffet style and was good with as much as you wanted, (but don't look for the bacon and fried eggs).
The location was excellent with a short walk to the historical museum and market.
A good place to recommend if you want to see Tirana.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peteroaktree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

I recently stayed for 3 separate nights at the Arber while traveling through Albania for leisure. The hotel is a bit hard to find, but is essentially about 2 blocks behind the National Museum and is a convenient spot for touring Tirana. One of my pictures shows a row of shops next to the hotel entrance--that row includes a bakery, Internet cafe (only 100 Lek/hour), gelateria, and around the corner was a nice creperie.

Buses to other towns meet behind the National Museum, so the hotel is very convenient to such trips. We went to Prishtina from Tirana. For the questions on the bulletin boards about travel to Mother Teresa Airport for an early flight--it is easy and quick. Maybe 20 minutes to the airport for the early flights.

The hotel is very modern and functional. i would not say it had any 'character' or charm; however it served our needs perfectly. The hotel entrance way is tiny with reception desk really a station and the 'bar' on its website, really the other half of the registration desk. In all 3 cases, we relied on the English capabilities of the staff, particularly Alma, who went above and beyond and showed a great amount of helpfulness and suggestions for us.

the room is also functional, but well equipped. The room had a nice selection of toiletries, two comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast served was fine and more than enough to keep us going for the day. Pictures of the breakfast area (in the basement) attached.

Enjoy the Arber!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relambjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.4 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#16 of 93 in Tirana
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#32 of 93 in Tirana
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila e Arte
Hotel Vila e Arte
#22 of 93 in Tirana
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#18 of 93 in Tirana
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Freddy's Hotel
Freddy's Hotel
#6 of 73 in Tirana
196 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#59 of 93 in Tirana
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arber

Address: Str Bardhok Biba no 59, Tirana 1000, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: £52 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arber 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing