We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fijitime71
Barcelona, Spain

Not bad, value for money

Review of Hotel Arber
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jul 2014
Spent 2 nights on a business trip. Centrally located, very basic room , no frills at all, bathroom with shower a bit too small. Free wifi, simple but correct breakfast. Very friendly staff at the reception, overall a rather good option if your expectations are not too high, however cannot really compare with any other hotel in town.
Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£83
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • StayForLong
0.1 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Free parking
£87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £49
  • Trip.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £48
0.9 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£35
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £36
  • Vio.com
    £35
  • StayForLong
    £54
2.8 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £134
  • Agoda.com
    £117
  • Priceline
    £128
0.3 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £121
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £122
0.8 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £90
1.2 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Marriott Hotels
    £141
  • Booking.com
    £141
  • Hotels.com
    £142
0.9 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £74
1.4 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £98
  • Trip.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
    £99
0.4 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £157
  • Agoda.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £157
0.9 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Tirana
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
22
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
22
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Nothing stood out. The hotel was clean, but not very well kept (wobbly sink, uneven floor, etc.; this wasn't quite unexpected given the standard of hotels here). Breakfast buffet is OK, but nothing special either. WIFI is provided, but during our stay it was less hit than miss (working on and off). I found the hotel a bit noisy, but that was almost expected given the central location. The location is just off Skanderberg Square, and the staff were friendly.

Room tip: I guess a room facing the court (rather than the road) would be quieter.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZweMarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is very nice hotel. Service is excellent. They are very close to the center (Skenderbay square)- I would say on the corner. They have a conference room also and organisation was excellent (internet wi-fi).Just across the street there is small mall with good restaurant (Saporita) and cake shop that gives you impression like you are in the centre of Paris and not becouse of the name(Mon Amour).I would reccomend this hotel for any purpose of your visit to Tirana-it gives you opportunity to have a glance of ordinary life in Tirana since it seems to me that it is a small family runned hotel.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2012

It's a very good,clean and friendly hotel in the center of Tirana with a good breakfast and big rooms.Has clean bathrooms,mini bar and very good and clean beds.But the most importand is the smile of all humans there...Every time i stay in Arber hotel and i'm very happy because always i meet there good and friendly peoples...Alma keep smilling!!!!!! GIWRGOS!!!!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giwrgosaggelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This hotel is located in the center of Tirana. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room were really clean and not noisy at all.
The air contioning was a little bit too cold but maybe it is me :) The breakfast could be better although it is just enough to start the day. Anyway, Tirana is full of cafes and restaurant so not problem to have breakfast elsewhere.
The only minus is that the tv did not have sound.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This was the WORST hotel experience ever... the single room is literally a dorm sized twin in a mold infested, smoke smelling room. I asked for an upgrade, which was fine, I guess. The front desk was beyond intrusive, and rude! They had the audacity to give a complete stranger that was also a guest in the hotel my room number when he asked who I was when I was walking in, putting my own safety at risk! The breakfast is in the basement, and it's literally a tomato and a piece of break with cold coffee.. I felt like I was in prison! STAY AWAY by all means! I literally slept with one eye opened every night !

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiriaG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews