We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nordick12
Europe

Great location, great value

Review of Hotel Arber
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2022
Nice family-run hotel with excellent location in Tirana. Pleasant staff, modern rooms and very good breakfast. Only downsides were poor noise insulation (bring ear plugs!) and cigarette smell in the common areas.
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£142
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
1.2 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£141
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £142
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£68
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £68
0.4 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
£74
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
£99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £122
0.8 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Pool
Tortelli di pasta fresca con ripieno di ricotta e speck con gamberoni, tutto amalgamato in modo eccellente
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £55
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Arber
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £168
0.9 miles from Hotel Arber
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Hotel Arber
View more hotels in Tirana
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
22
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
22
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The location was fantastic. Right in the 'block' area of town. Close to everything, museum, bars, restaurants, etc. It is more of a boutique type hotel with only 5 rooms on each floor. The breakfast was the usual European hotel type. Nothing fancy, but did the trick. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My work put me and a few staff up here and other staff in a different hotel. We heard the other place wasn't nice. Glad we got to stay in a nice place. The only problem we had was one night there was garbage collection and sorting taken place out of the dumpster area and it went on for a bit. Could hear the bottles being moved and such.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I was there for 5 nights. Location is good, close to the Opera, museum and internat'l conf ctr. The hotel is clean, Wi-Fi is good, and breakfast isn't bad with a reasonable selection on offer. However, the rooms are very small and basic, same for the bathroom. I was there on business and the desk didn't have a chair, the lighting was poor and The closet had 2 wire hangars for my business clothes.The air con was a constant problem to regulate the temp. I finally moved my room and had the same experience in the next room. The front desk people are very nice and try to be helpful tho they aren't air con repair experts. One eve I went to the lobby and discovered the night front desk person spoke no English. I suppose it's good value for money and I know you get what you pay for, but my most memorable experience of this hotel is sweating in my room.

Room tip: Avoid #102. There's a dumpster behind the hotel, they burn trash in it. Smell/smoke enters through the bathroom window.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetblast25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2015

During a business trip I spent a night in this hotel.
Friendly people at the reception, rooms are OK
Wifi is working,
Summary: everything is ok, but there is nothing special or different to other hotels.
price-performance ratio is quite good

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilfriedb805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

I was there for two nights. It is centrally located in Tirana. It is small but it was really nice otel to stay. My room was clean. breakfasts were open and everything was Ok. If I visit tirana again I want to stay arber otel. Thanks for hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 73umitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent 2 nights on a business trip. Centrally located, very basic room , no frills at all, bathroom with shower a bit too small. Free wifi, simple but correct breakfast. Very friendly staff at the reception, overall a rather good option if your expectations are not too high, however cannot really compare with any other hotel in town.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews