We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSKIRTS OF TIRANA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Baron
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OUTSKIRTS OF TIRANA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice family run hotel, though a bit outside central Tirana, is still worth staying. You can catch a bus to the city center from just outside the hotel. Its a 15 minutes ride the the main Tirana Square at a very very low price.
They make their own red wine, which is very good. Very reasonably priced.
Seafood at the restaurant is good, owners wife being the Chef, who tries to sell you most
expensive dishes.
Be prepared of their request for cash payment at the time of check out. They blame failure of Card payment of system. Reason is obvious, i guess.
Rooms are clean, most of them with narrow, shaded, balconies.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSA-368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    41
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
47
24
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

service was great..the food bio and well cooked..i highly reccomend everybody that goes in tirana to try this hotel..its worthyyou can rent a car in the hotel at a minimum price,wich in other places in Tirana costs more)..fresh air,nearby lake,and 3 miles away from downtown

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

A very nice family driven hotel in a "forgotten" country. Clean, good food, very friendly family and staff. If you want to experience and observe daily life in Tirana, a 50 minutes walk down to the city offers both urban life and a nice view of the beautiful scenery.Buses leaves regulary for the town 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Highy recommendable hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stensdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I loved the Hotel. I visit albanian quite a lot for business travels and I find it hard sometimes to find a good hotel,a good price and the perfect location. At Baron they had everything. When I stepped in the hotel the staff was super friendly, the hotel was in a great location and it was super easy to find. The room was clean and anything I needed the staff was there to help me. I remember I wanted to go to a specific place and one of the guys at the hotel walked half way with me as it was so close and they didn't want me to spend money on cab. I found them excellent.

Room Tip: I Would suggest this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good treatment for a budget and central loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

I stayed at Baron the night before my wedding in Tirana. All my family also came from England to stay they for a week. We were all very pleased with the hotel.

I had been to Tirana several times to plan my wedding and find accommodation for my friends and family. Baron seemed a good location for my parents & Grandmother as it was only less than 10 minutes from Tirana (Cheap by Taxi or the Bus outside is only about 20 pence / 30 Leke) but in a nice quiet suburb away from the busy roads of central Tirana. The view of the hills from the hotel were nice as well and there is a large balcony in the restaurant where you can relax with dinner or evening drinks and enjoy the countryside views after having a busy day in the centre.

The staff there are so welcoming and friendly and can't do enough for you. It is not the most modern hotel but it is kept very clean and has most of the facilities you need there. If you want a traditional Albanian experience then this hotel is good place to start. In peak season they have live Albanian music and entertainment which if you like a bit of culture you will really enjoy. Vera the owner does not speak English but her staff speak perfect English as well as several other languages. Vera is a really warm lovely lady she spent hours with me helping me practice my Wedding in Albanian and even went out of her way to press my suit and iron my shirts without charge. Vera does all the cooking and the food is good and great value.

For around €25 a night it is excellent value and less than half the price of the hotels which were 10 minutes down the road in the centre.

Baron provided a great atmosphere and helped my family have a lovely first time experience in Albania. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel facing the hills have the nicest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Was 2 times in this hotel.
Staff if helpful and speaks both English and Italian.
There was no internet in my room, so i had to go to the hallway to use it.
Food is very nice and tasty.
All in all great value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Hotels in Tirana are getting expensive so I was delighted to find a €22 deal for a single . You get a bit of luxury and care for a backpacker price . The only possible drawback for some visitors might be it's location out on the dusty Elbasanit Road but that's why the price is so reasonable. In fact the bus in takes only 20 mins and the taxi to Skanderberg Square is 500Leks or 3€ . The family who run this hotel are extremely friendly even by Albanian standards and could not do enough to please . The receptionist , an English and French teacher by day spoke good English and was really helpful . I bought a €3 breakfast which was impressive. The restaurant balcony looks over the Sauk hills .
Not to be missed is the proprietor's home made apple jam made from their own orchard nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DerekSmith48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirana
2.5 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#14 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#52 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Oaz
Hotel Oaz
#3 of 37 in Durres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#10 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baron

Property: Hotel Baron
Address: Rruga Elbasanit Nrd. 274 H. 1, Tirana 1003, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tirana
#15 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baron 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HOTEL BARON!Hotel and Restaurant Baron is a family business which constantly tries to meet the desires and demands of its customers. Our Hotel is in the middle of Albania and is in an area characterized by a harmony with nature just 3 km outside the center of Tirana. Built in 1997 preserving the traditional Albanian architecture, Hotel has 4 floors and has 20 rooms which are divided into the following categories: single, double and family-rooms. Our restaurant offers traditional and European cuisine, a kitchen that best expresses the art of tasting. We wish to have the honor to welcome you soon at our premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Baron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing