We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel for bus trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yubileiny

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Yubileiny
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Minsk
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel for bus trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

I staied at this hotel several time during my bsn trips to Minsk and think the price, location, service are good. It's 3 strar hotel and I appreciate staff attitude, clean rooms, tasty breakfast. One thing is lost: there is no hairdryer. My trips are not longer then one night so this is not important for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlanochka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    91
    104
    19
    6
See reviews for
26
30
54
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. Located about 15 minutes walk from the city center, but near the river and som park areas. Taxi service at the hotel, which I used for a trip out of town one day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyNaess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Soviet era hotel is dark and old, but worse than that, it is not clean. We arrived at 10 am and requested an early check-in, and the receptionists wanted us to pay for half a night's stay for a room! So we stored our luggage and came back at 2 pm. This is a large hotel complex that is well located, but the hotel restaurant options and other amenities were far below adequate. Before going to bed, I noticed bugs on the sheets, and after flipping the mattress, found more (see photos). There were stains on the carpets and the hotel basically looked unkept. I would definitely NOT recommend this as a place to stay. I had bug bites for the next week and ended up having to throw out all of my clothes, shoes, and even suitcase as I didn't want to risk having bugs in the house when I returned home. It was a nightmare!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChazInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Minsk hotels

uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is a throwback to the days of the USSR - and perhaps thats part of the attraction. The only hotel staff that were remotely helpful were the ladies on reception. The rest - cafe, news-stand, breakfast, bar ..... regarded you with distaste if you asked for something at all (that was if they deigned to acknowledge you in the first place). That became however an issue of amusement rather that annoyance.
Overall - it was a good place to stay. We had a suite which was plenty big. Rooms were well cleaned daily and they provided plenty of little extras like toothbrushes, shoehorns, shampoos & creams etc. In contrast to other reviewers, I have no issue with the breakfast - yes some of the cooked foods looked scary however there was a range of breads, fruits, salads, cold cuts, cheeses, cakes even. Something for everyone in fact, We ate very well and have no complaints. The restaurant itself resembled a 70's butlins canteen and was presided over by scowling staff.
There is a bowling alley in the hotel complex (dark, gloomy with the same scowling staff), a strip club guarded by a bad tempered gorilla - the price tag on the door would be expensive by foreign standards so quite who frequents the place is a mystery to me. There is also a travel agency./help desk next door who were most helpful. The 24 hour currency exchange is good to have - when its open that is.... The taxi call booth at the hotel entrance is good to have.
The location is grand - a 15 minute stroll to Minsks main street. There is a supermarket & cafe within 2 minutes walk. Parking is available at the rear of the hotel ( i recommend hiring a car if you wish to explore outside the city - tours are expensive. Minsk is easy to negociate & driving is friendly & polite).
Would I stay here again - well, yes. We were well fed and the room was good. They are the important things and I have no complaints. The Soviet attitudes are amusing if anything and to be fair, we wanted for nothing. Minsk is an interesting city - we may be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlannoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing special about this poor old hotel. Scratchy sheets. Carpet & drapes need to be replaced. No hairdryer. Tiny soap, no key for minibar so no idea what was there. Some kind of bugs in the beds that we could not identify so we itched all night. Would not recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank madeleine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice, for two nights each. On the first stay, I was on the 5th floor, and the single room I had was ok - but during the night there was quite a lot of noise and talking (not even that loud) that I could hear clearly, and kept me awake. (Sports teams using the arena across the road?).
The breakfast has a good variety, even if the cereals are of the cheap n dry kind. There were yoghurts available on one morning only.
On the second stay, I was on the 10th floor, and the room was of a higher quality.
The hotel is very close to 'The Pit' memorial (Ghetto site).
It is a 15 min walk to the Opera house, very attractive walk along by the river.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Most people would not come to Minsk to spend a cozy vacation time. However the city is spotlessly clean and has interesting sites to offer. Also, there are some good choices for more modern restaurants right in the center.

However, the Yubileiny is a former Intourist hotel and still radiates this atmosphere. My room was adequate, but on the cold side and could not be heated at this time of the year. The staff said the central city heating system in Minsk was still switched off in September. Also, you can hear (and smell) everything of the room next-door.

Breakfast is served in a huge canteen-like restaurant with many choices but non of them very fresh or tasteful.

WiFi is on offer for $ 1 per 10 hour which is cheap, but the reception is slow and patchy and apart from that you have to type in a 12 digit userID and password every 5 minutes, which is extremely incovenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeroenPrinsNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minsk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#20 of 45 in Minsk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#4 of 45 in Minsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel & Business Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Orbita
Hotel Orbita
#16 of 45 in Minsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manastyrski Hotel
Manastyrski Hotel
#9 of 45 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
BonHotel
BonHotel
#2 of 45 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yubileiny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yubileiny

Property: Hotel Yubileiny
Address: Pobediteley 19, Minsk 220004, Belarus (Formerly Best Eastern Hotel Yubileiny)
Region: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Minsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yubileiny 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Complex “Yubileiny” is located in the center of Minsk in 19 Pobediteley Ave. There is a splendid view of the historical center of the city – the Trinity Suburb and the Svisloch quay. Availability of transportation arteria, convenience of driving in is the advantage of the hotel as compared to other hotels of the city. There is a supermarket, a cinema, the Palace of Sports, boutiques, mobile communications center, etc. in immediate proximity to the hotel. Hotel Complex “Yubileny” offers 239 single, twin rooms and suites for 365 places to its guests. The rooms are elegantly furnished, equipped with international telephone communication, multichannel CCTV, Internet access, mini bars, safes. Air conditioners are installed in rooms on four floors of the hotel. Reception and room service are available round the clock. The security of the guests is guaranteed by the hotel security service, video surveillance system, reliable fire security system.The guests can use: guarded car park, round-the-clock currency exchange office, Wi-Fi, ATM, hairdresser’s saloon, luggage room, booking office for air and railway tickets, newspapers and souvenirs stall, laundry and dry cleaning services, restaurant, bars, bowling, casino, conference hall, meeting room, business center services . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Yubileiny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing