We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tourist

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tourist
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“quite good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I spent one night in the 8-th of March while waiting my flight to Amsterdam.
Room was cost 750 000 Belorussian rubles which is some like 75-80 USD.

It took half an hour to get there from Airport on taxi.

Quite good furniture, doors, locks, bed and bathroom.
Also a breakfast (swedish table) wasn't bad - not excess but quite eatable and useful.

Also they have a rooms for smoking people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clean_johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    77
    37
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
25
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

the rooms are clean, have all necessary amenities including even a small refrigerator in the room, free Wi-Fi (up to 3 hours a day for free, then you need to pay) but it works with many interruptions and you have to login again (and the login procedure is a pain).

the only thing I would highlight as a real disappointment is a breakfast, which was not too fresh and with weird food choices (like grilled chicken parts, etc).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
475 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is a good choice when visiting the Capitol City of Belarus. The rooms are classic soviet style. A little small in many cases, but, they are clean and comfortable. There are staff people at the front desk who can speak a little English. Certainly enough to be helpful. There is a Breakfast Buffett which has a wide variety of selections where you will find something to satisify your breakfast needs. The hotel is centrally located with shopping nearby. Also there is a Metro stop right next to the hotel which makes it easy to access other parts of the city. Overall, a good place to stay with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
422 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by our Belarusian colleagues, as their office is on the same street as the hotel. The hotel was surprisingly good despite some of the negative reviews. The cigarette smoke was not so evident, so hotel management must have done something about it. The double room was big enough with a separate bedroom from the living room. There is also a refrigerator ideal for self catering. There was a cupboard with plates, glasses and cutlery as well. I requested for a non smoking room and I was pleased since for most Former Soviet Union Countries, a non smoking room is non smoking when no one smokes in it.
The hotel, although, not central, it is conveniently located near a metro station, so getting to the center is only a few minutes. There is a big shopping center, but only one decent restaurant nearby. The breakfast is adequate, and you will not leave the breakfast room hungry although hot and heavy meat and fish dishes may not be your cup of tea early in the morning. There are other items to choose from. Wifi is free, but remember that there is a limit per day. Remember to log off and get a new password if you have run out of minutes the next day. This is a hotel, which lives up to its name - a good value hotel for business and pleasure. The service is efficient, specially reception staff, who did their best to make us feel welcome. Definitely, a hotel I would recommend for future visitors of Minsk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exelcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

It's located little bit far away from the centre of the city, but the underground station is under the hotel, and trip is only 2000 BYR (0,18 €) so it's possible to reach the city in 15-20 minutes. The staff speaks an excellent english, if you need anything they'll help you. Very clean rooms, over my expectations. Good both for business trip and vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianniGalanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

A decent business hotel. Food is average. Rooms are quite well maintained. Service is ok, however not very friendly staff (typical soviet)...English speaking skills of the staff is limited, had tough time communicating.... Hotel is locate near a metro station hence easy to get around the city. There is one hypermarket & pizzeria near by...Overall had a good experience at Hotel Tourist...Good for business travelers...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawan1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Recommendable Hotel in Minsk. From Train Station, we went with Metro in 20 Minute to the Hotel. High Building and there was a small shopping Center also.
Friendly CheckIn and CheckOut. We felt safe there and all was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank continentalsunDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minsk hotels
5.5 mi away
BonHotel
BonHotel
#2 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#5 of 44 in Minsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
7.3 mi away
Slavyanskaya Hotel
Slavyanskaya Hotel
#9 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Minsk City Centre
3.8 mi away
Sputnik
Sputnik
#27 of 44 in Minsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Orbita
Hotel Orbita
#16 of 44 in Minsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourist

Property: Hotel Tourist
Address: Partizanskiy 81, Minsk 220026, Belarus
Region: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourist 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern fifteen-storeyed hotel Tourist is well situated, not far from the city centre and disposes of 215 comfortably equipped guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tourist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing