We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Minsk”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Garni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garni Hotel
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good for Minsk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Central location. Efficient reception. Good rooms with nice heavy wooden furniture, only a pity that the curtains were just a bit too short to pull together. Decent shower, but no shampoo ... just a soap dispenser on the wall. Bottle of water in the room is only supplied on arrival, not daily. No in-room safe. Breakfast was a bit too local, just OK.

In all, i guess average in most places, but a not too unpleasant surprise in these parts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    69
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
26
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Beautiful historical hotel.
Located in a nice street two minutes walking distance to the famous Grand Cafe.
Large and clean rooms with free wifi.
Nice breakfast with different choices.
A bit expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

central location, reasonably priced, very nice rooms. the restaurant is a little lacklustre, would suggest walking to the numerous restaurants nearby. the quality of the rooms though is impeccable.. most comfortable beds (so far) in eastern europe!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minsk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

3 nights at this property. Very hard to get letter for Visa letter from this management - even after reservation. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was as requested, however, my "double bed", was nothing more than 2 separate single beds/mattresses pushed together - making it very difficult to sleep with a big divide down the middle. To advertise a double bed is kind of misleading. I had to chose to sleep on one of the single beds, so next time, book the single bed and save some money. The location is excellent. A 5 minute walk to the main street, but the hotel is located on a quieter side street. The hotel decor is nice, very elegant. The room is well appointed, but missing many basics you would find in any other hotel of this higher price. No in-room coffee/tea maker; no mini bar/snacks, except for hairdryer, no bathroom amenities (shampoos / creams / soaps etc). I stay in hotels 100 nights per year around the world. At this price, you'd expect to find a bathrobe, slippers, phone next to the bed etc....standard hotel amenities for a property of this rate. The complimentary WIFI connection was consistently good throughout my 3-day stay. The complimentary breakfast food was very average, but the staff were friendly and quick to service your requests. For the price = value received, I am not 100% certain I would stay here again when I return after Christmas.

Room Tip: Ask if double bed is really ONE DOUBLE BED; or 2 smaller beds pushed together. It makes a BIG differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmanjg j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is classic one and I like it. It is in historical city center in an historical building and not in a huge soviet building which are awful. There is also hotel Minsk which is more expensive but rooms are usual small and it is located in traffic jam road. Hotel Garni is in a quiet corner in front of theater. Around cozy bar and nice shops. Rooms have classic wood furniture. Large bathroom. All ok except empty minibar and free water just the first day. Wifi FREE. Reception is small but restaurant is large and acceptable. Breakfast is so - so but ok. In few words it is good for business stay and tourism stay also. Staff is kind. Good choice. I go there often.

Room Tip: Third floor was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiammanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Very clean quiet rooms,nicely appointed. Very good wi-fi. Breakfast were weak however. Friendly staff. Location is everything. Dining room is attractive. Good air conditioning which actually worked.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deepchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at Garni Hotel in Minsk for 3 nights in April 2013. The staff was pleasant, helpful and spoke English, and the room was clean. The internet connection wasn't that stable, and the dark furniture and lack of proper lighting made the room a little darker than I'm used to at other hotels, but all in all a great hotel considering the country. Will stay here again if I go back to Minsk.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prague222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minsk hotels
0.3 mi away
Monastyrski Hotel
Monastyrski Hotel
#7 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Minsk Hotel
2.1 mi away
BonHotel
BonHotel
#2 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Minsk City Centre
0.9 mi away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#5 of 44 in Minsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#15 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel

Property: Garni Hotel
Address: Internatsional'naya 11, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Region: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing