We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located and overall very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
President Hotel Minsk
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Centrally located and overall very nice, certainly worth paying a little bit extra for good quality rooms in a new hotel. Our room was always spotlessly clean as was the remainder of the hotel for that matter. Free Wi-fi which worked with no problems at all. The lobby and reception staff at the hotel are really very good, always helpful, polite and quite sociable. The Spa and fitness center were excellent and we could use these free of charge between 0900 to 1700 - which we did several times and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool and sauna were very clean and well kept.

Breakfast was plentiful with lots to choose from and generally fresh and good quality. The only downside that we noted about the hotel was the breakfast staff were not so helpful, trying to get a cup of tea/ coffee was like trying to get blood from a stone.... so we just served ourselves. No big problem I guess but for the money and class of hotel you kind of expect a little more I suppose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President-HotelMinsk, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay at the "President-Hotel". Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad that you appreciated our hotel and we will do our best, so the next time you will be also satisfied with our service.
We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Minsk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

New 5-star expensive hotel in Minsk, but still lack some service.
nice, big and quite rooms, but some hardware can be malfunction already (in my room there were some problems with lights in the bathroom and floor heat).
On my opinion it is "too much" about anything. Too "imperial" interior style, too big lobby, too expencive restaurant.
It is pleasant to stay in but too expensive with little difference with second best but far less expensive hotel.
Buffet breakfast is very good - good variety of food.
It seems they have at present some troubles with reservation so be to secured - print out your confirmation and bring it with you.

Room Tip: They are all nice, big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igorek456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Public Relations Manager at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay at the "President-Hotel". We are glad that you appreciated our hotel and we will consider your comments about our service.
We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Minsk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've stayed at President Hotel for 3 nights in February. I had a suite, and it was fantastic. Very spacious, with a fully equipped kitchen, an office, very large bedroom, a living room, two bathrooms and a spa. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was fantastic, and catered for all tastes. I also had dinner at one of hotel restaurants, Stolitsa, and it was brilliant.
I could not fault this hotel, and I cannot wait to go back.
Thank you everyone at President Hotel for making my stay so special!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TashTheLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Public Relations Manager at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay at the "President-Hotel". We are glad that you appreciated our hotel and our high level of service.
We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Minsk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Having recently stayed in the Crown Plaza, which is not a pleasant hotel to stay in I was frankly amazed at the quality of the President Hotel.

Firstly when you arrive the lobby and reception area is large, admittedly a little stark and lacking in atmosphere, but most importantly it is not full of people looking for company !

The rooms are large and comfortable, note my comment in relation to the beds in a moment. They are well appointed and definitely of a standard acceptable anywhere in the world for a five-star hotel.

Unfortunately unless you are on a floor higher than the fourth floor your view will be of the building next door which is not overly pleasant, but entirely acceptable.

Where this hotel really stood out above a five-star hotel is that the staff are proud of the hotel and proud of their country, which they have right to be. And they show it. The way they went out of there way to help was exceptional and more of the standard of the far Eastern hotel any European one. I wanted to buy a very specific and unusual souvenir. Illiste (or something like that – I did try to read her badge but did not manage, sorry) told me she would investigate and call me back. Within minutes of my returning to my room she had found out all information, including the opening hours of the shops and the benefits of the various locations to purchase it.

It is true for all the receptionists at any time you call down past the question that is not knowing immediately the answer to they would find out for you and revert to you without needing to be reminded.

The service was quite simply remarkable and great.

The hotel is very well located, a few minutes to the shops and a few minutes to the circus.

The only points that are unfortunate about the hotel are, the beds are unusual, and the covers are really not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. They are 100% polyester or similar and are simply uncomfortable to sleep with. It is a great pity in a hotel of such high standards and so beautifully refurbished that it is let down by such a minor issue.

I would also point out, that when I came in the room was not as clean as it should have been, not in a significant manner but adequate to notice that it had not been cleaned to an incredibly high standard. However during my stay the standard of cleaning actually improves quite surprisingly.

In spite of the above I do anticipate that on my next visit to Minsk I will be staying in the president as the standards is just so high.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

PS the Internet which is free worked perfectly, so it seems like they have taken on board the criticisms that others have levelled in relation to the Internet. I use the Internet in various parts of the hotel and in various members of our groups rooms.

The breakfast was adequate and decent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Public Relations Manager at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay at the "President-Hotel". We are glad that you appreciated our hotel and our high level of service.
We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Minsk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Ideal location.
Spacious lobby and big, clean, newly refurbished rooms.
Sumptious breakfast.
Staff friendly, though some professional training would be needed.
Not many guests, probably because of the season.
WiFi in the rooms did not work, only in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Hotel located in a quiet place, rooms on top floor may offer view to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AYBelyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking Your time to share Your impressions about Your stay at the "President Hotel". Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad that You appreciated our Hotel, but we are sorry that You had some inconvenience during Your stay. We will do our best, so the next time You will be fully satisfied with our service and facilities of our hotel.
We will be glad to welcome You again in our Hotel during Your next stay in Minsk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Ideal location. Spacious lobby. Delicious breakfast. Big, luxury rooms. Friendly staff, specially housekeeping creating warm atmosphere. Not many guests, probably the hotel is focused on President delegations.

Room Tip: De luxe twin bedded rooms (beds are queen size) are extremely nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Татьяна Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking Your time to write a good review about Your stay at the “President Hotel”! Your opinion and good impression are very important to us and we are very glad that You have appreciate the service and the facilities of our Hotel! We will do our best in order to justify Your trust and looking forward to Your arrival and the possibility to welcome You at the “President Hotel”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is in the middle of the city center of Minsk, next to the presidential residence. It is a new hotel and the rooms are very comfortable with all comfort, including free wifi.
When we were there there were not so many guests but plenty of staff.
People are very helpful.
The food in the restaurant was nice and also the breakfast buffet is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking Your time to write a good review about Your stay at the “President Hotel”! Your opinion and good impression are very important to us and we are very glad that You have appreciate the service and the facilities of our Hotel!
We will do our best in order to justify Your trust and looking forward to Your arrival and the possibility to welcome You at the “President Hotel”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minsk hotels
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Minsk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Beijing Hotel
Beijing Hotel
#11 of 43 in Minsk
201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Minsk Marriott Hotel
Minsk Marriott Hotel
#7 of 43 in Minsk
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Minsk Hotel
Minsk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Minsk
506 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#6 of 43 in Minsk
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel Minsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel Minsk

Address: Kirova 18, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Region: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Minsk
Price Range: £77 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — President Hotel Minsk 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the President Hotel luxurious 5-star hotel in Minsk.Perfectly located in the historical part of Belarusian capital it is also in the immediate vicinity of Central Railway and Bus Station, underground, cultural and historical places of interest. Also there are Yanka Kupala Theater, Palace of the Republic, Belarusian National State Circus, Art and Ethnographical museums nearby. Since the day of its Opening. The President Hotel became leading Belarusian business-hotel. Impeccable service, well-developed infrastructure of the hotel, superb rooms and wide range of restaurants and business meeting venue make it possible to hоld large-scale events on the highest level.We are looking forward to each guest and sincerely hope that stay in our hotel leave the best memories and impressions to everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your President Hotel Minsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing