We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking this time of year.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Federal Grove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Auburn B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking this time of year.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Had lunch there on a Saturday. Menu is one page and carries a nice variety. They always have the meat plus two selection. Fried Chicken tenders, country ham, roast that will melt in your mouth. All kinds of vegetables. We all felt everything was seasoned perfect. Deserts also out of this world. Limited days and nights of operation, I guess seasonal so look their site up. One of the prettiest places ever. Also, all around a plus on food, including drinks, bread, even choice of butter pads! Fine dining.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Made reservations for my husbands birthday. Our first time visit and we were not disappointed. Only problem is we both ate too much but could not stop ourselves. Southern cooking at it’s best. Very friendly and hospitable. We are going back and taking friends and family. The house is very lovely and inviting. Highly recommend if you like southern cooking.

Room Tip: Call before you go if you can. Drinks and deserts are extra. They allow take home boxes from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thingtodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield. KY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had our family reunion there this past weekend 8/4/12. We had made reservation weeks in advance with an aproximate number that would be attending. We gave the final head count on Friday (Just a few more than told at the time of booking) . My expectations were high as several members of our family had eaten there at lunch a few years prior and the food, service and ambiance were awesome and I wanted to share this experience with my family. We arrived a nice room was provided but that is when things started going wrong, we were served salads, drinks and rolls then we waited and waited and waited for our meal. The first table was served it was over an hour before the last table was served (which were the children). We later learned they ran out of food go figure you have a party of 28 booked you should have food to feed them and it was an all you can eat family style meal. Drinks were not refilled, my daughter and her friend were not given bowls of food they let them dip some on their plate and then took the bowls back. Terrible service, the food was good when we arrived we were told we were suppose to have fried chicken, ham and meat loaf no meat loaf was ever served, the chicken was chicken fingers type (I think they were baked not my ideal of fried chicken) the ham was very thin slices. The head table where I was seated I believe we got all we wanted to eat but the other table of adults left hungry. There were no apology for the long wait, the elder server was very rude, the younger girl was nice for a while then her mood went down hill. I was unaware of some of the events until we returned to the hotel and everyone was talking. They charged us 20% tip on everyones ticket, tips are for good service which we did not get! I know for large grougs the tip is added which is fine but provide the service you are charging for. If extra people came in without resevations they should have been turned away or maybe let them order off the lunch menu or heck let us order off the lunch menu don't make us set there while you cook our meal (Remember this is family style not each person having a different order) because there was not enough food prepared to for a large party that did have reservations. Beware some of our party paid over $70.00 and left hungry. I'm the party planner and I'm embarrassed that this happened at our family reunion, we came from Western & Eastern KY, Ohio, and Alabama

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russellbville ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2006

This place was like u were a movie star...the food, people, and room were amazing...unreal! Anyone would be delited with a family get to gather here or a room for the weekend ...

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — have too love the country
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tammys2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
20.6 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
602 reviews
9.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Russellville
22 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Russellville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
463 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Federal Grove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Grove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Federal Grove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 475 East Main Street, Auburn, KY 42206
Region: United States > Kentucky > Auburn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing