We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Convenient Hotel”
Review of Hotel Octagon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Octagon
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & Convenient Hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed here for one night and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Room was very clean, breakfast was good. The room even had a separate area with a door for our child. This was a good find and we are sure to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB4UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
12
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This hotel is really god choice if you are coming to Sarajevo. International airport is nearby; pleasant and communicative staff willing to help; specific interior + very interesting furniture inside. The hotel is quiet, cozy and, the most important - very clean. All facilities in the room are great; so if you are in Sarajevo for couple of days, this is great solution.
The best thing in this hotel is the fact that you can easily agree on whatever is needed due to fact that people working in this hotel are really interested to please you and to make you happy while you are there.
Great choice to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This was a great find. I thought it would be convenient for the airport and where I was working and it was. I intended to stay a week but stayed a month due to the very welcoming and friendly staff, large, comfortable and spotlessly clean room, super cable TV, Wi-Fi and most of all the helpfulness of the owners. It is also, quiet I never heard a plane despite the airport being only a 5minute walk away and the decor and furnishings for a small hotel are really splendid. It was also very good value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I don't usually write reviews, but as a lone traveller, this place was great. The rooms are more spacious than at any of the large European hotels I stayed at, the bed was new and extremely comfortable and above all, the lady who greeted me when I arrived and was at the front desk when I came down from my room always gave me a genuine smile. While the hotel is not in the city centre, it is handy to the airport, and there is a shop around the corner you can buy most things you might need. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Staff working at expensive hotels in Germany and Italy could learn a lot from the way this hotel is run. Also - they have way more english speaking channels on the TV than anywhere else in Europe I stayed !!!

Room Tip: As the hotel is pretty new, I suspect all the rooms are similar and there is no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

A lovely quiet hotel with the amazing staff.Their attention to detail, friendliness and willingness to please and make you feel like at home is great. Thank you Arnada.
Hotel is also very nice,cozy, clean and very well decorated.
The location is also great,right next to the airport(5 minutes walk) which is extremely convenient.
My family and myself really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay in this hotel next time we come to Sarajevo!!!
Jadranka

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadranka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is located a short distance from the airport. When I left in the morning to reach my flight back to Norway the hotel staff showed me how I could walk to the airpoirt in less than 5 minutes. The staff was very helpfull and assisting in all senses. The woman working in the night was also speaking swedish. When I wanted to go to Sarajevo city they arranged with taxi and some advices on telephone numbers for return taxi and how much to pay.
The hotel itself is very new, so the standard is good. Everything was working well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per Terje W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Very pleasant stay, within walking distance from the airport. The owner is really helpful and kind, and the overall ambiance is charming and cozy. The only drawback would be the lack of elevators.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#4 of 68 in Sarajevo
372 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Herc
Hotel Herc
#24 of 68 in Sarajevo
87 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Kovaci
Hotel Kovaci
#27 of 68 in Sarajevo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Hecco
Hotel Hecco
#44 of 68 in Sarajevo
78 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
349 reviews
5.2 mi away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#25 of 68 in Sarajevo
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Octagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Octagon

Property: Hotel Octagon
Address: Akifa Seremeta 48, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sarajevo
#7 Spa Hotel in Sarajevo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Octagon 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Octagon is located only 100 m away from Sarajevo International Airport. Our exclusive hotel is a perfect place for a good night's sleep before an early flight or after a late arrival. Hotel Octagon offers you the possibility to provide your business partners and friends comfortable accommodation, without the crowded city traffic and with free parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Octagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Octagon Sarajevo, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing