We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located hotel with wonderful staff”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #17 of 125 Sarajevo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stayed in Art hotel for 4 days (around the new year) with my girlfriend and another couple, impressions are amazing.

We had rooms in the separate "annex" part, Villa Wien, and my recommendation to everyone is to insist on the "annex" part if possible :)

Villa Wien is just 1 minute walk from main building (in one small romantic alley), and there is great bar/restaurant (ground floor) where you can have your breakfast / coffee so you don`t even need to go to main building. We went to main building just to check in/check out and to ask some directions...

In Villa Wien there are 3 rooms/floor, and We had entire floor for us because 1 room was empty. Something like private villa :)

Rooms are beautifully decorated, really classy, ​​everything was clean and neat (wc/bathroom ofcourse)..

In addition, two things really need to be emphasized:
-1st, the staff is incredibly friendly and approachable. From the receptionist to the cleaners, they make you feel like home.
-2nd, hotel location is amazing. Really in heart of Sarajevo... can`t imagine better location to stay in Sarajevo...

Regarding food, we tried the hotel restaurant (Morocco), which is a visually beautiful, and of course superb staff...my opinion is that food was not so good (not in accordance with the impression and price - very pricey for Sarajevo) - but again my friend had the best meal (specially soup) in her life..

Bottom line, warm recommendation for Art hotel, and thank to the staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for "Villa Wien" part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvonimir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time last year and when I heard that my next business trip would take me again to this hotel I was very happy, particularly because of the restaurant and food. The selection of meals is something that you cannot find in other places in Sarajevo, it's mostly Moroccan style and you eat your lunches and dinners at the exquisite restaurant called Casablanca. It is beautifully furnished and decorated in the oriental style. The hotel has perfect location, you are in the heart of the old city Baščaršija. The staff are very friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, nothing glamorous, but quite satisfactory. The advantage is a computer in the room with excellent Internet connection.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Set in a fantastic location, the rooms are clean and comfy the service is great, particularly the people at reception. The breakfast is nice and the restaurant is not bad either. Would definitely go back there

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Asuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The main reason I selected this hotel is the location, which is right in the center of everything.
It is just a few steps from the market and main city attractions.
It is not a luxury hotel, the lobby is quite small (unlike Hotel Europe just near it), but the room is quite and comfortable. Breakfast is Ok, there are not too many choices, but if you are not so picky you won't leave hungry.
In the first day I found that the shower is broken but it was fixed the same day I told them.
If central location is important for you and you are not looking for a fancy hotel, it is just for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shlomob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in the annex part which is few hundreds of meters away from the main facility. The advantage of the annex is that you are having your breakfast at the cafe downstairs (Vienna Cafe) so you don't need to go to the main hotel and the disadvantage is that the wi-fi connection is very bad. (we couldnt succeed to login from my android or my laptop) the room was OK, bathroomwas clean, the bed is average but on top of everything is the perfect location.The hotel is literally in the heart of the city. 7.2/10.0

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HurolEmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The less conspicuous is the hotel building from outside the more pleasant is it from inside. We have stayed 2 nights and enjoyed unusually spacious, air conditioned and very pleasant and clean room with internet access through free wifi connection on embedded PC. The only small disadvatage was the bed - especially the mattress which is one common and abnormally soft. Breakfast buffet significantly exceeded our expectations in terms of variety and quality. Free parking at the hotel building and just a couple of steps into the magic Baščaršija district is also a big advantage. This hotel definitely worths the money you pay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Although it wasn't perfect, I am glad we stayed here. The location was amazing (I really like Sarajevo) and it allows you to really feel the pulse of the city. My only complaint is that the air conditioning did not work very well, as it was very hot while we were there. But it did work well enough for us to sleep well.

The breakfast was decent, and the free wi-fi was nice. I would recommend staying here, as I thought it was a good value, it is right next to the most luxurious hotel in all of Sarajevo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pedrothelion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel President Sarajevo
Hotel President Sarajevo
#9 of 70 in Sarajevo
160 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#14 of 70 in Sarajevo
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pansion Stari Grad
Pansion Stari Grad
#7 of 125 in Sarajevo
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#26 of 70 in Sarajevo
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Herc
Hotel Herc
#36 of 70 in Sarajevo
95 reviews
2 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#3 of 70 in Sarajevo
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: Vladislava Skarica 3, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Sarajevo
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Sarajevo, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing