We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Sarajevo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location in Sarajevo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

City Boutique was a great location in downtown Sarajevo.

Rooms were on the smaller side but very efficient and we loved the style. They left sweets on our pillows which were delicious and a nice touch. Breakfast is included in the rate and there was a large spread every morning.

One con is parking across the street is very expensive but I assume most of the other lots in the area were the same price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluefrog626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    62
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
77
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica, Montenegro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Great style -- a real boutique hotel in a city where you wouldn't necessarily expect it. The rooftop garden is a nice treat. Wonderful staff, with great restaurant and other recommendations. As noted, parking is a problem -- the lot across the street offers no deals to hotel guests, so 24 hours in the lot runs almost 25 Euros. Shower controls took a long time to figure out, too. Minor complaints, yes. Otherwise, definitely a great choice for a low-key visit to Sarajevo.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalSMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Sarajevo is a beautiful town, but the signs of war are still very much visible everywhere. But not in this hotel. It a very new, modern but still manages to have a lot of character.

It is located right in the middle of downtown Sarajevo. I can't imagine a better location really. My room was very large, with a bed, sitting corner, shower, bath room, closets etc. One of the largest hotel rooms I ever stayed in.

The staff was amazing. They all speak English fluently and have excellent local knowledge. I arrived late at night and was checked in literally within a minute. Amazing.

Wifi is available in the room and it is free. It was both fast and stable.

The breakfast is server in the basement. It is not that spectacular, but still perfectly adequate.

One thing to note is that the trams of Sarajevo pass through the street where the hotel is located. They make a lot of noise. I actually like that, but if you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prasenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

After having tried several hotels in Sarajevo and so far not having been to impressed I wanted to try this centrally located hotel - which actually more like a B&B. The hotel is very chic and attentive to small details. I like that. The room I stayed in was a deluxe room which was only 9 euros more than a regular. The room is by far the most stylish and well equipped I have tried in Sarajevo. My 3 star rating of the room is relative what you can get globally. But relative to Sarajevo the room is 5 stars. When I arrived it turned out that I had only booked the room but not received a confirmation. However that was not problem - luckily.
Pros:
Room - style and equipment
Attention to detail - e.g. small candy on bed. Love the small details.
Friendly staff

Cons:
Slow WIFI - however high speed Internet is not ubiqutous in BiH.
Room was not very well tempered (too hot) - maybe an instruction on how to set the A/C would be useful. Then again maybe it was just me.
No alcohol in minibar :-(
Town cars pass right by - could be problem for light sleepers! Didn't bother me.
Not really a con: Breakfast is average - if they cooked the eggs to order and had fresh orange juice that would be a very nice touch and in line with the concept of the hotel.

Overall I can recommend this hotel if you don't need roomservice and a restaurant. Hopefully they will get a faster Internet connection soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casperdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

My husband, adult son and I stayed at the City Boutique Hotel for six nights over Christmas, while visiting our oldest son who was on a temporary work assignment there. We were stranded in Vienna for two days, and they ended up not charging us for those days and also a day in the middle of the visit when we drove to Dubrovnik overnight. They also gave a discount because we booked for an entire week (and I didn't have to ask for it!)
The hotel is in a prime location, within easy walking distance to the Old Town and to my son's apartment behind the Twist Tower. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment, which had a comfortable leather hideaway bed for my son. The decor was very modern and it was spotless! There was some noise from the street, due to the tram, but after awhile, I didn't even notice it. We had two nice flat screen TV's, which were a little hard to figure out initially.
The staff, particularly the female daytime staff, were so friendly and helpful with everything we needed. My son's luggage didn't arrive and they kept checking on it for us and even made arrangements for us to get a rental car. The breakfast room was nice and had a good cold breakfast with a variety of breads, cereal, fruits,juices, meats and cheeses. There was also free wifi in the rooms, which was very nice.
Overall, this hotel far exceeded our expectations for accomodation in Bosnia.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

For everyone who likes neat and fancy this is the place to stay. Rooms are great and clean, staff was friendly and really helpful, breakfast dinning room a bit small but breakfast buffet choices great. Location is city center so you are 1 minute away from the main pedestrian street. Internet works perfectly and room have great modern design...I wish there were more hotels like this in Sarajevo!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemis975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

This is really one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in a few! The location caould not be more central, the rooms were modern, spacious and exceptionally clean. The attention to detail was quite remarkable. The service was also outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Sarajevo for bussiness or pleasure. I could not fault it. A real pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasadevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#5 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#13 of 68 in Sarajevo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Boutique Hotel

Property: City Boutique Hotel
Address: Mula Mustafe Baseskije 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sarajevo
#3 Family Hotel in Sarajevo
#5 Business Hotel in Sarajevo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: 19...5 different types. Breakfast: Buffet and complimentary. Also complimentary: Internet, coffee, tea, printing. Meeting Rooms: 2 Types: Classic & Lounge. Healthy Living: Healthy breakfast, anti-allergy bedding, no alcohol, no smoking. Business Services: Internet, laptops, business corner, Lounge Room, variety of international newspapers and tourist books... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your City Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Boutique Hotel Sarajevo, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing