We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neno was the best!”

Neno & friends free Sarajevo walking tours
Ranked #4 of 36 Tours in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Neno, Merima & Davor. We want everyone to experience real Sarajevo regardles of budget and with us you will. We will show you must see attractions and you will hear the most interesting stories. You will not only learn about the city but you will probably make at least one new friend.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neno was the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I think doing a walking tour at Sarajevo is a MUST for any visitor. Sarajevo is not a city easy to "get" on your own, and Neno really made our experinece in the city so much richer and interesting. He was very passionate and the 3 hour walking tour was full of energy and great personal insights. I'm so glad we sign up for it. Also we were late for 15 minutes for our 4 pm walking tour, and Neno waited for us! After the tour we all had Bosnian coffee at the Turkish quarter cafe, it was a fun and engaging experience. Thank you Neno!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melodynb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    23
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
“Excellent tour, excellent guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Great tour, I highly recommend it.
Neno is great guy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
307 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour for Explaining the Complexity of Sarajevo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Neno did a great job of helping us understand the history and complexity of life in Sarajevo and Bosnia Herzegovina. He showed us many sights in the city, but they were related primarily to the historic and political events that have led to so much conflict within the city. He talked about his experiences growing up as a child during the siege. He also provided other stories that brought the city to life. He tried to educate us about the current political situation and future of his country. He is studying for his Master's degree at the University and, although he said he would probably stay in the tourism business, he would make a great professor in the future! His knowledge and passion come through. He also taught us how to drink Turkish coffee, at the end of the tour. His tour is free but he deserves to be tipped well, as his tour was outstanding.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kayteeMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Everyone who has a chance should do that tour.
I'm still wondering if it was knowleadge, experiences and personal commitment which make that tour unforgettable or just talent of Neno. I have impression that whatever this guy will tell me would be interesting. Every city should have so great ambassador.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marchew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mojstrana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We found out about this tour through this web site. It was the best tour we have ever taken! I recommend it to everyone visiting this city. It will give you a good insight of Sarajevo's history and you can also have a feeling about the current life in this city. Neno is perfect!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neno & friends free Sarajevo walking tours also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Neno & friends free Sarajevo walking tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing