We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is fully refurbished. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and quite convenient. The bathroom is really nice. The view from the hotel is nice. The only short come is the lifts' system, where you could not get at certain floor if you have not press the button in advance when getting in. This create some confusions. The hotel is quite far (for the size of Sarajevo) fro the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear inikolova,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.
I am very pleased with the fact that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Hotel is distanced about 3 kilometers from the city center and there are various ways to get there. For example with a taxi for aproximately 2,5 € or with a bus or tram for only 1 € per ride.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol very soon.

Sincerely

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    126
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
28
63
23
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Global traveller
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

While not in the town center, this hotel hits all the right notes. Good water pressure, hot water, and wifi, along with a quiet location make this a good choice for those not needing to be in town. No alcohol in the hotel is easily overcome by the pizza joint around the corner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_the_flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Phil_the _Flamingo,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Im very glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and services.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

One of the best hotels ever, if you are looking for professional staff and quiet surroundings. It is not in the heart of the city but it took me 5 minutes taxi ride to the centre. great rooms, great breakfast as well, fantastic coffee and deserts in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear juramb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property and services have met your expectations. Rest asured that I will share your comments with the rest of the staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol very soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and this time we specifically stayed a night in Sarajevo we did not have to but we chose to enjoy the great experience we had here last time and this time it was exactly the same minus the free mini bar which was fine we don't drink soft drinks any way...(last time mini bar was completely free but only had soft drinks) if you want 5 star experience i highly recommend Hotel Bristol.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear AlenB,

Thank you for taking he time to share your experience of your recent stay at our hotel.

The fact that you had a great experience and enjoyed our property and services for second time is making us very proud. I will happily share your comments with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol very soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Hotel Bristol is a newer hotel, well maintained Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very well maintained.
My only possible complaint is that the Bathrooms were very small. When you enter the Bathroom, the Toilet is behind the door. The shower (no tub) was the type with only a half panel and the floor gets very wet when you shower.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear vaman1949,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and services.

I am very pleased that our team has met your expectations and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Bristol soon.

Sincerely

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed in Bristol for a single night, arriving late and leaving early in the morning. As it has been said here before the property is alcohol free so nothing stronger than a juice from the minibar of from the restaurant. Service is good, rooms are decent. Internet works fine. Location is a bit far from the old town but taxis are cheap. Breakfast was good, even though no pork products. They have a small spa and pool but I had no chance to try them. Overall a good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Koit,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and services offered in our hotel.
As our hotel is not offering alcoholic beverages you can find many corresponding beverages in our restaurants.

Once again thank you for your time, and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Bristol soon.

Best regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was really curious what a dry, Saudi-owned hotel in Sarajevo would be like. In a few words, modern, pleasant and efficient. I was only there one night, so not long enough to make a deep impression, but it was comfortable and clean. The staff paid very close attention to detail and was extremely courteous. The only downside is the location ... it's quite a way from the sights. My vote is - stay here!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveryCountryBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear EveryCountryBy50,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind review of yor recent stay at our hotel.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and services. I will happily share your valuable comment with our staff.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#4 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#12 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Sarajevo

Property: Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Address: Fra Filipa Lastrica 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sarajevo
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarajevo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sarajevo
#4 Business Hotel in Sarajevo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol is one of the landmark hotels in Sarajevo and Bosnia & Herzegovina. It is located on Wilson's promenade by the right side of the Miljacka river, 6 km (20 minutes drive) from Sarajevo Airport and 3 km (10 minutes drive) from Bascarsija (old town). Hotel Bristol has total of 186 rooms and suites, ideal for day-to-day business travelers. Every room features: interactive TV, wireless internet, in-room safe, private bar as well as luxurious bathroom. Hotel Bristol will have two innovative restaurants – News and Brasserie and a cafe patisserie – Cafe Bristol. Modern banqueting facilities on the mezzanine floor have 4 multifunctional halls with total of 833 square metres of usable space. The facilities will round up with: business centre, underground parking, indoor pool with fitness centre, steam room, sauna as well as a message room. Hotel Bristol will be the first hotel in Sarajevo, which will be operated by an international hotel chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bristol Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing