We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
251
166
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
166
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no alcohol dry hotel old town great hotel city centre sauna and steam room business trip modern hotel mini bar nice pool bed was very comfortable free wifi miljacka river excellent breakfast tram stop taxi minibar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Rooms are modern & clean, with good showers. Towels were thick, bed was comfortable.

The hotel was busy with tour groups & desserts were not replenished fully.

The meals were good, particularly the tender roast lamb.Breakfast service was also good, with ample selections.

We enjoyed the gym, spa & swimming pool - all being kept clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oztravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrijana C, Director of Operations at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear oztravel6,

thank you for the great comment that you have left for us. It is my great pleassure to see that we have meet your needs and expectations. Please be advised that your comment will be shared with rest of the team.

Best regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The staff is very kind and professional but it is not acceptable that hotel of that category has such a poor breakfast and that it uses the food from the lunch for buffet dinners. Food in general is limited exclusively to population of one religion and this is not fair. Furthermore, there is no alcohol in entire hotel, including the bar.

Room tip: Rooms are fine, but the ones with coffee machine can be better for people who came for bussiness
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaliborkaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrijana C, Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear DaliborkaU,

thank you for the comment that you have shared, we take all of our reviews very serious and work on the improvments on a daily basis. In regards of the food and buffet comment, I can assure that the food has been and is always freshly prepared for each meal and buffet, in the regards of the alcohol comment Hotel Novotel is a dry hotel, but there is a lot of places in the near surrounding which are guests can visit for that enjoyment.

We send you best regards from Hotel Novotel
Hotel Novotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Stayed there for a business trip for one night. Found it pretty cheap, even for eastern europe, around EUR 90 including breakfast. The room was ok in size, it was clean, some small damages but nothing spectacular. Breakfast was very nice, a lot of choices. I was not aware that they do not serve alcohol so we went somewhere else for dinner.
Overall it was a nice stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank So_Cal_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrijana C, Director of Operations at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear So_Cal_82,

thank you for the time that have taken to leave a review for us. I am glad to see that we have meet your needs and expectations. We are all looking to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

After staying 2 nights on a group tour found the rooms to be noisey.
Started in room 701 and had to be moved as it was just too noisey from the main road at front. Went to 902 which was better but still noisey in the bathroom. Friends in 903 had to put up with lift noise so reception stopped the lift working after 10pm, which means of course they had knew about the room noise.
As for breakfast everything cold or just warm. When we arrived the place was messy from previous diners, no where to sit at worst of all no staff at all. Had to go to reception to see if in fact any staff were rostered on to serve or clean up. Food selection was poor and all hot food was cold or just lukewarm.
Try somewhere else is my opinion.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Italy-Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrijana C, Director Of Operations at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Italy-Escape

Thank you for your comment during your stay while at Novotel Sarajevo, please accept my dearest appology being that you were not satisfied during your stay. Please be assured that your comment will be shared with the department heads who will take actions immidiatly. We are looking forward for you to stay at Novotel Sarajevo.
The entire team is sending best regards

Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I spend a lot of time in hotels, and have to say I have never been greeted as warmly as I have here. So friendly and helpful!

The room was ok, clean and the bed was very comfortable. It didn’t have the wow factor, but it was ok for two nights.

Breakfast is fabulous! I don’t know how people can say there wasn’t much choice. It was one of the biggest layouts with the most variety I have seen in a while. Set out to feed those from all around the world.

Spa is fab! Nice pool, sauna and steam room. A really peaceful place to relax.

Gym is quite small, but wasn’t busy, so plenty there to burn those calories after eating lots of amazing Bosnian food!

It is a dry hotel, but there are bars across the road if you are desperate.

Great place to stay! I will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Smartie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrijana C, Director Of Operations at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Smartie2012,

thank you for your time to share your experience while at Novotel Sarajevo, it is great to see that we have meet your expectations. I am looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
The entire team is sending you best regards.

Sincearly
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews