We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Herc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Herc
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I have stayed 4 nights for business. Very nice location to Bascarsija city center. Clean rooms and bath. Good value for your money. And the stuff is helpful. Whenever you want you can get great Turkish Coffee

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halisgencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

This comfortable hotel is a short walk from the old town. The rooms and facilities are of good quality. Parking is available alongside the hotel. Breakfast is substantial. Ask for omelette which is excellent. Free wifi is available in rooms and breakfast area.

Room Tip: If driving make sure you come in from the top of the road where the hotel is located. It is not pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 845rayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very good hotel. Walking distance to old city center Bascarsija, just across the river and 1min uphill. You can park your car next to hotel. Rooms are very well equipped, clean and neat. If we go to Sarajevo again we will defenetly choose this hotel. I am sorry we could not get an appartment so we had to book two rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A small hotel (I believe only 17 rooms) only 3 minutes’ walk from the city center, just renovated with nice and clean rooms including all modern facilities,. Small reception and breakfast room, but convenient and serving all needs. Good WIFI-connection throughout the whole hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJAEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

PROS~
The staff is soooooooooooooo helpful and friendly. We got the 3 bedroom apartment and thought it worked perfectly for our needs.

The stove didn't work but the staff was very accommodating and gave us a big thermos of water and coffee cups so we could enjoy coffee in our room.

Every room had a t.v. and one of the rooms had a balcony that we hung out on. Big windows and it's set on the scond floor so you can leave the windows open at night when you sleep

CONS~
It was a bit difficult to find since our GPS had only a few streets for Sarajevo and Podcarina was not one of them but we were fortunate that a police car passed us and offered to lead the way.

The single room doesn't have a blackout curtain for sunlight so our friend found himself awake at 6am everyday.

They offer breakfast from 8-10a but you need to get there early to get hot food. We woke up late and would go at 9:45 and the scrambled eggs were all gone by then. Not a big deal for us but F.Y.I.

It's set on a hillside so it's a 10 minute walk to Baščaršija down the hill but it's a hike getting back up to the hotel

There were 5 of us and we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable. Staff were very friendly. The walk up the hill to the hotel from the town is a killer though, but the view is worth it. Enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reiki_Josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank hüsne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.4 mi away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#26 of 70 in Sarajevo
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
#15 of 70 in Sarajevo
270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#50 of 70 in Sarajevo
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 70 in Sarajevo
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hecco
Hotel Hecco
#48 of 70 in Sarajevo
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kovaci
Hotel Kovaci
#33 of 70 in Sarajevo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herc

Address: Podcarina 1 | Alifakovac, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sarajevo
Price Range: £32 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Herc 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Herc is a closed type Hotel, located in heart of the Old City. We have 12 rooms available plus 3 apartments which have separated private entrance as same as the view of the city Even tough it's only 2 minutes far from Bascarsija, city noise is not reaching the hotel. All of the doors are padded so guest can have peaceful and nice ambiance It's renovated in january 2016, inspired with Baroque style and its exudes elegance and art. Every room has specific work of art, oil art, made by famous academic artists. All rooms are equipped with A/C, mini-bar, LCD TV and big double bed. Sheets are damask, and pillows are made out of memory foam. All rooms have private bathroom with hidro-massage shower, hair-dryer and bathroom cosmetics. Wi-Fi is free, as same as private outdoor parking, secured with video surveillance cameras. Breakfast is serving in Hotel Restaurant made of fresh local ingredients, and there is also a laundry service which costs additionally. On service for our guests we also have coffee machine that makes 12 different kinds of hot drinks. Prices of the drinks are simbolic, comparing to other hotels. It's allowed for guests to bring their own food and drinks and to consume them in the Hotel Restaurant. Also, reception works 24 hours and it's always on service for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Herc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Herc Sarajevo, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing