We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, nice/professional staff”
Review of Pansion Stari Grad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pansion Stari Grad
Ranked #6 of 125 Sarajevo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Location is the key advantage of the pension- you leave directly to the Sebilj Water Fountain square. Small, old house but with unique climat, Friendly, responsive and very professional staff (perfect english) - especially big thanks to Samir and Amela for advises/guidances, pick ups etc...).Convincingly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gryzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

The biggest advantage of this hotel is definitely its location. Situated in the old town, 100 meters from Baščaršija, in the heart of the city. The rooms are small and the bathroom too, and I think that they are more like single rooms than double, but they are incredibly clean like the whole hotel. The host and the staff are very very very kind and patient and willing to provide a lot of informations. Breakfast is very basic, and I think that it should be improved, but within 500 meters, there is a lot of great places for breakfast and are very cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room number 102.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaudio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Cosy, quiet, clean place with athomsphere and great central location. Even the bus station is not too far to walk, but trams run all the time. Very friendly staff who all speak good english. Good simple breakfast. Warmly recommeded and Sarajevo is great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in the Pansion Stari Grad for three nights. We asked the hotel to provide us with airport pick up. This cost 10 Euros. Our driver was there waiting for us when we arrived. He was extremely pleasant, helpful, spoke excellent English and gave us lots of useful information about the town.

The pansion is in an excellent location - very close to the Bascarsija area. There is a Konsume supermarket nearby. There are lots of restaurants, shops and sights within walking distance. The pansion is also very close to a tram stop. Tram 3 goes to Ilidža, tram 1 to the train and bus station.

All the staff at the pansion spoke good English and German. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The pansion was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Our room was very comfortable.

Breakfast was provided each day. It included tea or coffee, juice, rolls, cold meat, cheese, cereal. You can either eat next to the buffet area or in the courtyard.

The pansion was mainly quiet except on one night when other guests were noisy. The pansion is located on a side street so does not have traffic noise.

There is no fridge, safe or coffee making facilities in the room. The beds are comfortable. There was plenty of hot water in the shower.

I would strongly recommend this pansion for its lovely staff and perfect location and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenemHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Pansion is perfectly located, just a few steps to Bascarsija. The room for 3 was comfortable and the breakfast satisfactory. The staff was excellent! They were friendly and very helpful. And we loved the little outside terrace where we could eat our breakfast or sit any time during the day and relax. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Pansion Stari Grad is perfectly located on the doorstep of Baščaršija. You literally walk out the doors and find yourself in the square with the iconic Ottoman fountain. Sarajevo is a rather small city, so the proximity to the old town means everything is very walkable (except the tunnels). We even walked to the hotel from the main bus station - although I wouldn't recommend this of you've got a heavy pack!

The hotel itself is quite nice. The rooms are well equipped and there isn't really anything I can fault. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful with information about the city, sights and logistics to the airport etc. (Note: take bus 31e from city hall if you want to go to the airport - it's very close to the hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Could not have found a better location in terms of proximity to the old town in Sarajevo.

Literally minutes walk from the Baščaršija, the property is small, yet quaint, with clean, comfortable rooms, and a friendly welcome service to match.

Although the wifi was a little erratic in the room, it works more than adequately in the lobby.

Another plus were the trams minutes from the pansion, giving good access to other parts of the city, as well as to the main train station.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shooter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#4 of 70 in Sarajevo
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pansion River
Pansion River
#3 of 125 in Sarajevo
115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pansion Harmony
Pansion Harmony
#2 of 125 in Sarajevo
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kandilj Pension
Kandilj Pension
#5 of 125 in Sarajevo
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guest House Ciro
Guest House Ciro
#14 of 125 in Sarajevo
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guest House Seven Heavens
Guest House Seven Heavens
#9 of 125 in Sarajevo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Stari Grad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Stari Grad

Address: Sagrdzije 29A, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Sarajevo
Price Range: £30 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Stari Grad 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pansion Stari Grad is a luxury Sarajevo mini hotel located in the heart of old town, within walking distance of everything that makes Sarajevo famous world-wide,Pansion Stari Grad offers accommodation with a mixture of Bosnian and Ottoman decoration. The moment you enter the pension, the warm atmosphere will welcome you. You will have a feeling of being home away from home. Pansion Stari Grad offers 10 beautiful and very comfortable rooms. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire building,all rooms are non-smoking and every room has a private bathroom,TV-satellite program , air condition, free wireless connection, fire alarm, heating and other hotel amenities such as: free toiletries, hairdryer, house-keeping service every morning, breakfast in the room. Pansion Stari Grad offers breakfast buffet which is served in the dining room and on the terrace as well. The terrace and the rooms have a beautiful view on the famous Olympic mountain "Trebevic". Safe parking which is under video surveillance is in front of pension with extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Pansion Stari Grad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Stari Grad Hotel Sarajevo
Pansion Stari Grad Sarajevo, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing