We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pansion Stari Grad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kovaci(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Safir(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Divan(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hayat(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
52
44
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
44
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townrooms are nicereception areahome away from homeplace to staybascarsijabreakfastheartcitymetersinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked a room for 1 night during our trip through the Balkans. We arrived in a Saturday night and we were told that parking is available (at extra cost) at the location without reservation. What we found was an extremely crowded parking and we had to wait almost an hour for someone to get out so that we can get in. Meanwhile, the guy at the main desk had little worry and just waited for us to solve the problem sort of on our own.
Otherwise, the rooms are nice and the hotel is placed very near the old city center, which suited our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tatarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After a couple of teething problems with the Sat. Nav. trying to find the location, we realized that we had driven past it twice without realizing. This actually impressed us as the hotel turned out to be discretely tucked away in a small side street and literally minutes away from most of the sights that you would want to see in Sarajevo. The receptionist was more than welcoming in perfect English and immediately added to the ambience of the hotel. We went up to our room and immediately welcomed the fact that after a long journey, it felt like you were entering your own bedroom rather than a hotel room. This may not be to everyone's taste but for the price, it was welcoming. The en suite bathroom was modern and clean with the added challenge of a full force shower head that that felt like a water cannon if turned too much, but hey it made you laugh rather than get angry. Wi Fi was instant and we spent a few minutes exploring all the sights that needed to be seen and how to get there.
The hotel is open 24 hours a day and we were told that when we went out for the evening, that there would always be someone at reception, so we could come back at whatever time.
The next morning breakfast was in and around the foyer area with sofas and coffee tables. The choice was fine for my daughter and I, small selection of coffees, teas, juices, breads, cereals, cheeses and meats with the option of omelette being freshly made. A very simple and informal way to have breakfast which we preferred.
Our stay at the hotel was a very short one as we were in the middle of a journey to another location, so it was a shame that we could not stop longer. But absolutely if we were in Sarajevo again, this would be the hotel of choice: perfect location; quiet ambience; welcoming atmosphere and just right for a short stay. Sometimes you need a modern luxury hotel, but sometimes as in this case, you need a hotel that simply reminds you of home. 10 out of 10; 100%; excellent. Cannot praise it enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

What a perfect Pansion to spend a holiday in the beautiful city of Sarajevo. Wonderful staff who really go out of their way to make sure that you enjoy your holiday and Also they have a great sense of humour which is important. I had a lovely double room with an extremely comfortable bed a lovely bathroom with towels changed every day. The breakfast was great and plentiful. Meliha who is in charge of the Pansion arranged a pick up and drop off at the airport for me which I really appreciated. The Pansion is situated within a 2 minute walk of the Bascarsija who could want more. The other guests were also very friendly which is the making of a good accommodation. I would say it must be the best Pansion in the whole of Sarajevo. Thank you. Meliha, Azra and Sanjin

Room Tip: I had room 100 which was right next to reception a great room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemaryThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were made very welcome by Melli and the rest of the staff, all of whom spoke excellent English. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great quality and quantity. Overall a brilliant place to stay and very close to all the sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterCoghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I think this is the best value for money you can get in Sarajevo. This is the second time we stayed here and we will always stay here when we come to Sarajevo, of course, if possible. It is situated in the very center, 100 meters from Bascarsija and have a guarded parking place for a car. This time we get a larger room than last time, and the cleanliness is still at the highest level as well as the friendliness of the staff and owners. We feel very comfortable here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaudio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews