We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terme Ilidza
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sarajevo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Casa Grande(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sokak(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel VIP(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Story(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Hotel(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Central(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Opal Home(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Old Town(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
5
8
7
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
7
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were at hotel Terme for the last few days od 2010 and first few od 2011. Hotel was real surprise compred to what we were expecting. Rooms spacious and new, staff very kind and always smileing. Our free time we spent at the bowling center and if it wasn't cold we would definitely use the pool but were somehow lasy. Our New Year's Eve we spent at the hotel, it was great dinner and even better party. You could feel bosinan spirit and happines going all around the room. I love Sarajevo and this hotel. Definitely next time when we come back we are staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pumpkinita86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I had to make a last minute booking in Ilidza, Sarajevo. My friend was already booked in a hotel in ilidza.The surrounding is fantastic, the springs of river Bosna is 2 km-s away, the path is excellent jogging place. Tram takes you to the center right away. Gym is much better than expected, lots of cardio machines. The room is clean. Disappointment to me are the poor breakfast and the very slow Wifi. Overall, not bad, but I may not go back. The target group must be the retired people as most of the people were 60+. Suprisingly nad contradictionary, the preparation camp for BiH Beauty was organized there in July:) The hotel is very popluar with moslim nations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hotel Terme Ilidza is part of complex of 3 hotels Hungaria, Herzegovina, Terme. all of them are located in part of Sarajevo called Ilidza. to city center you have direct tram line, although it is not quite centrally located (airport is closer to city center than this hotel) it has its pluses. Taxi to City will cost you aprox. 12 Bosnian Marks which is aprox. 6 eur, and to the airport it would be max 3 euros. close to hotel there is walking alley which leads you to springs of River Bosna which is absolute must see.
Hotel has 2 types of rooms one with card key and another with standard key. first are renovated the another ones are not.
breakfast is plentiful and various.
Staff is really helpful, and kind.

will recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We spent the nights there, cause we attendend an international conference. The staff was completed unable to cope with only a few people, who wanted to check in. They were unfriendly, nerved and were not helpful at all during the entire week.
At the end we we ended up in one of the shabbiest rooms of the hotel, which were dusty and dirty, without air condition.
The food was not appropriate to a 4 star hotel.
It was allowed to smoke everywhere, even in the rooms, so everything(blanket, pillow, matress) smelled after old tobacco smoke.
I really can´t recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rol_2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The meals were included in the room price, as well as the doctor consultation and use of the spa facilities. This hotel has the spa inside the same building; there are two other more opulent hotels in the same complex with a lovely park and fountain in the center. We chose this hotel so that we wouldn't have to go to a different building to use the spa facilities and swimming pools.
The staff were all really friendly, even those who didn't speak much English. The rooms were very clean, and the bathrooms were newly re-modelled. Beds and bedding were new, and towels were changed daily. We had two adjoining double rooms for ourselves and our two teenagers.
The food was excellent, and the waiters really tried to bring us (especially our picky eaters) things we would enjoy eating. They would fix a chicken cutlet or a steak for our kids at no extra charge (the meals were usually buffet-style, or we were offered a choice of several dishes). The dining room was clean.
The doctors at the spa were very good, and the physical therapists are very well-trained and thorough. They focus on your problem area and do treatments and exercises to help. Treatment is available every day from 8 am to 10 pm. The facilities were clean, but not world-class. The only downside of the facilities is that the swimming pools (there are two) are a little small, and not really deep enough for effective lap-swimming (4-ft. at the deeper end). In the summer there is an aquapark with slides and outdoor pools right across the street. I don't think it would be expensive to go there with the kids for a day.
Sarajevo itself is a great place to visit; the old town is cute and there are good restaurants and cafes there, as well as a 16th-C bazaar and two or three 16th-C mosques. You can see the spot in the old-town where Austrian Archduke Franz Ferdinand was shot by a Serb, starting World War I. And there's a beautiful park near the hotel which is the source of the Bosnia River (I think)--water is bubbling up from all around, and there are small ponds and bridges and lots of trees and greenery. Bosnia is a beautiful country!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bethdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews