We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”
Review of Radon Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radon Plaza Hotel
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very nice, professional staff. The rooms and bathrooms are large, wifi works very fast. The wellness area is also very good even though it's not a spa-hotel. Great view from top-floor restaurant. Breakfast is high quality, wide choice of food and drinks. Not centrally located, but there aren't big distances in Sarajevo. Ask for a room above 4th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drakeszi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice staff, large rooms,very comfortable beds. It is not in center of the city, but it takes only 10 minutes with a cab. Only bed thing is that personal in a bar are not so happy about cocktails. I assume that they simply can not do it.

Room Tip: Two beds room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank vulture_old_firm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my sister s wedding few years ago, this plave is a like a palace great big rooms lovely bathrooms and excellent gym facilities with steam rooms sauna and indoor pool lovely bar up on the roof of the hotel, great stay all round

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gerald_Henry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 days and it was really enjoyable. Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Rooms are very large and wi fi is pretty fast. It has a relatively small spa but it is ok to relax and have fun. Breakfast is satisfactory and the restaurant on the top floor is just excellent. Delicious food and wonderful landscape. It is a bit far from the old city but hotel is located just right in front of the bus line and tramway with which you can go wherever you want to go. We used the tramway during our visit and it was both nostalgic and convenient. Last but not least the staff was really sympathetic. They helped with everything we asked. They were just lovely..

Overall, I can recommend this hotel without any hesitation who are planning a visit to Sarajevo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanfearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My spouse and I have spent few memorable days at Radon Plaza while visiting Sarajevo. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, clean and had a great view of town. The spacious bed was heavenly; comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean but high tubs and falling glass door were little hazardous to us. The breakfast was included in room rate and was delicious but limited and same each day. Before 10am the staff was already removing items so they can clean up. The hotel was located next to McDonald's, upscale type for our typical average at home. The hotel was located further away from Old Town and offered free outside parking or payed parking in a garage. We often left our car at hotel and used taxi service to get to Old Town. The most we have payed in taxi fare was 11 KM, each way. Overall, it was a great, comfortable and memorable stay at Radon Plaza.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HON4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Well, like the title says I was expecting little bit more. But firstly, hotel is nice on the inside, quite clean; room I stayed was big, lots of light. But windows can not open and after certain time you want fresh air. Bed was terrible; it was new but just too soft and not nice to sleep in. Bathroom was big, clean and nice. Food was average. Breakfast was nothing special; lunch was ok and dinner nothing special. Wellness zone was ok, clean but nothing extra. Position of hotel is quite far from centre but there is public transport in front of hotel or taxi. Surroundings will remind you of war and siege of Sarajevo. Hotel has one special thing - Top floor restaurant showing great 360 degrees view over Sarajevo and rotating in the evening. Staff was friendly

Room Tip: Corner rooms are big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nibu1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is modern hotel with excellent Congress Hall, beautiful Wellness, and extremely tasty food. But what made my stay special, and this experience memorable is amazing staff members who always are very friendly and helpful!
This hotel is perfect for business meetings, I had one in RED CONGRESS HALL , and It was very successful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lejla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
2.8 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#4 of 70 in Sarajevo
402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Malak Regency Hotel
Malak Regency Hotel
#18 of 70 in Sarajevo
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Hotel Sarajevo
Hollywood Hotel Sarajevo
#24 of 70 in Sarajevo
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
#15 of 70 in Sarajevo
271 reviews
4.9 mi away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#26 of 70 in Sarajevo
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#14 of 70 in Sarajevo
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radon Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radon Plaza Hotel

Address: Dzemala Bijedica 185, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sarajevo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sarajevo
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radon Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our pleasure to present you the Radon Plaza Hotel, the most luxurious Hotel in BiH that was opened in the middle of September 2006. Radon Plaza Hotel has on disposal 112 luxurious equipped rooms - 78 King size bedrooms and 34 twin rooms with separated beds, 2 Superior Suites and 1 Presidental suite. Each suite and room in the Hotel is equipped with a plasma TV set with cable programs, double internet connection, direct telephone line, as well as a mini-safe and mini-bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radon Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radon Plaza Hotel Sarajevo, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing