We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is a scam!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Grande

Casa Grande
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Grande
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Sarajevo
1 review
“This place is a scam!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Do not go here if you do not have to. The place is a scam. It is nothing like the descriptions. They have changed their name and removed all features that made it a nice place to stay at before. All that's left is 2 people to run the entire hotel (which is huge). Needless to say they do not succeed: the place is dirty and dusty and staff is unfriendly, not helpful, and does not speak English. The shower gives only cold water!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tvanlaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

First impression about this hotel was very big and LARGE room. Furniture is all in some kind of victorian luxury style but it isn't so luxury. Carpets in room has spots on some places, but it isn't so bad. One thing I didn't like was that we didn't have hot water immediately but you must wait for 2-3 minutes that it come. Breakfast was ok: cereals, boiled eggs, ham and eggs, jam ... standard continental breakfast. Bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Reception girl was very polite and helpful. Right beside hotel are horses and carriages, and you can go with carriage to springhead of river Bosna which is BEAUTIFUL place and I really recommend everyone to go visit it.
Hotel was OK, nice, clean, quiet location, but only if you are by car, because I don't know how would you go to center else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Nice, clean and friendly! it is a very small hotel with only three floors, i don't know why is the elevator so needed, and the stuff will help with your luggage. the food was excellent, what was a surprise because I m not used of a good food in hotels.
Excellent position,the Big alley is just beautiful.
I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for one night, selecting this place primarily for its proximity to the river park area. It is a quiet place with large rooms. However, the decor primarily bright red/dark colors and somewhat odd. The front desk staff was curt and unhelpful. The bar/restaurant staff was very polite, friendly, and responsive. The hotel seemed to be clean. I would recommend this hotel for its quiet location, but nothing else. There are nicer hotels in the area for about the same price if location is not your priority. There is no elevator in this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so get a place on a lower floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sarajevo hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is owned by the Kelmendi family. The father is wanted in many countries for being a major Albanian drug smuggler. This is not a good place to stay. Look online by the search terms Casa Grande and Kelmendi.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank SarajevoTravelall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Mainly becasue of location and price. It is just 5-10 minutes from the airport and located in a nice and quiet area (Ilidza) near the Bosna river. The hotel is supposedly a four star hotel. However it is nowhere near that. The rooms are old, run down and with absolutely no frills. A TV with very few international channels. No AC or heating - working anyways. Dogs barking at night (at least the they have the five times I 've stayed there). So if you are a light sleeper avoid this hotel.

Decent speed wireless internet for free. However does not work so well on top floor.

Has a decent restaurant but ordering breakfast can be a challenge if you are not with a local. The waiters are very bad at english.

The best thing to say about this hotel is that it is cheap: 65 Km per night I think. However since I found the Herzogovina which is a 5 minute walk from this hotel I probably want come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casperdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We would not stay in this hotel again. We did not have airconditioning, nor was there a lift for the 3 floors. Having a bad knee, found it difficult to get to the third floor. The fittings fell off the bathroom, floors were slipery and we felt like we were in a Bordello!!! Red, red, red and the bedspread of satin and silk had black marks on the bottom at the end of the bed. The smell of cigarette smoke was horrendous. The waiters were biased and non communicative.
The reception were helpful, as much as possible. We couldn't get up the whole way up the stairs as the sensor lights shut off and it was dangerous. Not having airconditioning when Sarajevo was experiencing 40 degree heat was unacceptable. We didn't give it any stars.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janpark018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostel Story
Hostel Story
#22 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sokak
Hotel Sokak
#37 of 67 in Sarajevo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Orient
Hotel Villa Orient
#54 of 67 in Sarajevo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hecco Deluxe
Hotel Hecco Deluxe
#31 of 67 in Sarajevo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#4 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#6 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Property: Casa Grande
Address: Velika Aleja br. 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Sarajevo
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Sarajevo, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing