We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bosnia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn Sarajevo(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Unica(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Grande(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Terme Ilidza(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Sarajevo(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
19
43
40
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
43
40
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning staffeternal flameold townlocation is greatbars and restaurantsstayed here for one nightthe hotel staffnice breakfastroom was largeminute walkcitybosniamattressesshotbascarsijabalkanheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay!We spent 5 days in hotel Bosnia during the film festival this year .Hotel is great located in city center. Rooms are very clean, breakfast is very nice, and staff is very friendly and helpful.
If I ever come to Sarajevo again I will defenitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jelica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The overall design of the hotel aims at something more upscale, but all of this falls apart when you realize that the wall in your room is covered by mould stains hidden behind the heavy curtains, that the window opens to a roof terrace next door suggesting someone might climb inside and that there are cockroaches in the fancy marble bathroom. The good thing about the hotel? The very easy to find location, right in the centre of the city. Don't mix it with hotel Bosna however, it's a different hotel in the city's suburbia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paco_Nadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on a Leger coach trip round the Balkans. I have mobility problems, and these caused this hotel some difficulties. We asked for twin beds, with the room serviced by a lift (no steps). The hotel is designed a bit like a rabbit warren, though, and all the twin-bedded rooms involve at least a half-flight of steps (the one assigned to us involved a full flight). The hotel made a partial recovery, and gave us a queen bed without the need to go up steps, and we made the best of that. Some people's cases went to the wrong room but, in spite of our move of rooms, ours arrived at the right room.

The room was large and clean, but the beds were low, causing me difficulties when trying to get up from them.The bed was also rather uncomfortable, but didn't cause any back problems. Sockets were available, and the bathroom was good.

The evening meal was a buffet, and the food was very good (for a buffet). Breakfast was the usual sort of breakfast: all cold, with meats, cheese, rolls etc, and it was very good.

If they put two small mattresses on a large bed frame instead of one, we'd be happy to stay here again. And for the normal traveller, this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleBlackDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

What I really liked in this hotel are people who are working there. They are so good, funny, on service, and are high added value for this hotel. Also location on the main street is realy excellent, as you can walk wherever you want, very easy. It is realtively easy to find this hotel if you are arriving by car. Rooms are not of the class, but they are clean, and probaly for short business and ,weekend trip you do not need more. Will recomend for short visit for sure.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank BP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The staff here is great. The front desk employees speak great English and are very helpful. The cleaning staff was also very nice.

I stayed in a single room. It was small, but that's what I expected for a single. The temp. was fine. It was also quite clean. And quiet.

The Old Town and it's attractions were all accessible by foot, which was great.

I really have nothing to complain about. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSegoSagoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews