We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Tour!!

Our hotel recommended this tour to us, and we absolutely loved it. Our tour guide Enes was very... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Abdul-Rahman A
via mobile
Old Town

You will find the river clean and the bridge is ancient but strong. Some locals may even jump off... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Patrick F
via mobile
Read all 1,250 reviews
  
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
982
34
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
34
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide enes the free walking tour siege tour great tour jewish cemetery thank you very much highly recommend this tour perfect guide bobsleigh track great knowledge his passion hour tour two hours personal stories visit sarajevo sense of humour winter olympics
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Our hotel recommended this tour to us, and we absolutely loved it. Our tour guide Enes was very knowledgable, and also very pleasant and charismatic when telling us the stories during the tour. The fact that he and his family lived the Bosnian war allow him to tell authentic first hand experiences.

The views from Mount Trebevic, the abandoned bobsleigh, and the Old Jewish Cemetery were also great, not to mention all the history associated with them.

Completely recommend the tour.

Thank Abdul-Rahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You will find the river clean and the bridge is ancient but strong. Some locals may even jump off it for a fee.
Try the coffee and ice-cream enjoying the view and fresh air. Or, pick up something from the many shopetts. Wish I had more time to view both sides. Lots of walking to do that.

Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was honestly the best walking tour I’ve been on so far (and I’ve been to many). Enes, our tour guide, was very charismatic and always had the whole group engaged and hanging on to his every word. Extremely informative and included a lot of history of the civil war, which is exactly what I wanted. He was not afraid to tell the truth (whilst being respectful), revealing the tragic horrors that the people of Bosnia experienced so recently. 100% would recommend this!!

Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bihspiritt, Team at BH Spirit City Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lucy,
Thank you for your time to write this lovely review and for your decision to join us on the tour :)
Spread the word about us to your loved ones, let's have some fun together :)
Take care,
*waving from Sarajevo*
BH Spirit Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second visit to Sarajevo recently. I'm not usually much for guided tours, but I decided at the last minute to join the Siege of Sarajevo tour. I'm so glad I did!

Enes is extremely knowledgeable and a wonderful story-teller! He made the tour vibrant by sharing his own experiences, as well as the stories from friends and relatives. Weaving together the history of the war, current events, and many stories of courage and resilience, Enes kept us all engaged and amazed. He also provided some great information on the city itself - places to eat, sites to see, and more.

Thank Curious35819903675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bihspiritt, Team at BH Spirit City Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Our dear guest,
Thank you for sharing what you have experienced with us, this is amazing! Thank you for your time, hopefully you will be back again ti this amazing country, as we have a lot more to offer :)
Kind regards,
BH Spirit Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an enjoyable tour. We were hesitant to take our 8 year old son, thinking he would perhaps get bored, but our guide kept things very engaging for all of us. Our guide (Enes) was friendly and positive even though the content of the tour could be “heavy” at times. He was very informative and had a great sense of humour making this great outing.

Thank Resort52329808733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bihspiritt, Team at BH Spirit City Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear,
Thank you for joining us on the tour, it was pleasure to have you and thank you for your time to write this lovely review!
Spread the word about us to your loved ones :)
Best wishes,
BH Spirit Agency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

So glad I took this tour for so many reasons. Firstly our guide Enes was great and packed the tour with information and his personal experience. I took his advice for lunch at the ćevapi place and actually had the good fortune to make a friend on the tour too.

Elements of the walking tour and siege tour are confronting because many terrible things happened in Sarajevo very recently.

As someone with Croatian heritage i found it really eye-opening to get a different point of view compared to my notions about the city, the war, and the people.

I also took the siege tour in the afternoon with Enes which I also recommend heartily. It was a small group of us and I would have to say it was a very interesting (and again, eye-opening) afternoon with great conversation, history, and amazing scenery.

Assuming you have the time, absolutely take the Siege tour too. It is all well-worth it.

Thank Tanytanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bihspiritt, Team at BH Spirit City Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Our dear guest,
Thank you for sharing this, as you could see, we are trying to make our guests happy and to give you all good experience in our country. Thank you for joining us on these tours, it was pleasure to have you and to know you made a friend :)
Spread the word about us to your loved ones, hopefully you will be back again, we have a lot more to offer :)
Kind regards,
Best wishes,
BH Spirit Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our guide-Enes was very helpful with a lot of information about Sarajevo and country in general-we were amazed by his knowledge as much as with this breathtaking city and his colorful history. Do not miss this experience. Thank you so much from Ana i Ivan from Split

Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bihspiritt, Team at BH Spirit City Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ana and Ivan,
Thank you for your time and your decision to join us!
We are sending big kisses to Split, to our neighbours, hopefully you will be back here :)
Spread the word about us to your loved ones :)
Sincerely,
BH Spirit Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enes is an excellent guide and brings a lot of personal experience and insight to the tour. His English is fluent, he is well informed, cheerful and humorous. Tour takes about 2 hours. Would thoroughly recommend.

Thank marioneh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing much to say. We had an amaizing day and learned a lot about Sarajevo with the help of Enes (our friendly tour guide).

Thank Trail25914273491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ive been few times for a short time in Sarajevo, but went on a guided tour for the first time. And oh what mistake I made not to took it sooner as this was my favourite activity up to now. Wonderful guide Enes full of humour and sarcasm is a real encyclopedia. Was also very interactive and found combinations of all present countries on the tour to make in even more personal. Also a lot of photos was shown to us during the tour. Would suggest for all to attend.

Thank OrnatumD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bihspiritt, Team at BH Spirit City Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest, thank you for your time and thank you for your decision to join us :)
It was pleasure to have you.
Come back again, spread the word about us, we have a lot more to offer :)
Kind regards,
BH Spirit Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews