We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Plavi Zamak

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plavi Zamak
Ranked #311 of 395 Restaurants in Sarajevo
Restaurant details
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Tasty! You can't miss whatever you order. You'll love it. I keep coming back here.
My company had annual dinner here. Apart from food (that was fantastic), service was outstanding as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tuzla, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really tasty food”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Wow..Just wow...
I was here with my familly,celebrating my father's doctorate degree...
And we had a party for 50 people,every.one.of them liked the food..
And even the breakfast was amazing..I don't normally like eggs,but the first omlette,and the next day cimburg "Eggs with minced meat/onions" were amazing..
Even for the party,from the first cold plate,to the Wiener Schnitzel were amazing..
Was even more impressed when I learned that the chef was the co-owner of the hotel..
Just impressive,it may not be burek or cevapi,but it's as good as that,if not better

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Admir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Location is not very fancy, but the restaurant is easy to find and has a small parking lot. The restaurant offers local cuisine, but also some international dishes. We tried 10 different dishes and all of them were excellent. Everything was fresh. The staff was very professional and helpful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler36462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“New wind, with new owner”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Late afternoon with my friends after works.Very nice garden, old trees and shade, precondition for relaxing lunch.Old restaurant, but new owner offer good food,International and domestic kitchen with fresh ingredients.We had ( four poeple) beefsteak carpaccio on rucola with parmigano cheese, mixed salade and after that veal steak with vegatable.Delicius.Exelent. Portion very big, maybe even enaugh for two poeple.Also wide selection of wine, domestic or from neighborhood.We had white wine Žilavka Buntić from Hercegovina region.Price average, we paid 130 KM (cca 70 Eur). I recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sadik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Used to be one of the best restaurants in Sarajevo”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Situated near Grbavica football stadium its name ("Blue Castle") resembles on the traditional blue colors of the team. Used to be very good restaurant, with traditional meals and good fish, but lost clientele over the years. It has nice garden and interior is rustical (wooden tables and benches to seat). Service andf food always were good but how is it now as not to many people, as much as I know, come? They also offer accomodation, couple of rooms are at disposal. Used to have an old mercedes as curiosity, parked right at the front gate. Not far away from tram (tram stop Socijalno - 250 meters), trolleybus stops almost right in front of it (Grbavica stadium).

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank Filotije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plavi Zamak also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Plavi Zamak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing