We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option for outdoor dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria

Victoria
Ranked #266 of 1,001 Restaurants in Sofia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Oborishte
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good option for outdoor dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is right in the middle of Sofia and the food was pretty good. I had the mussels and all was good. Service was overall pretty helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank REVANCE612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    84
    33
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level Contributor
531 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“good place in the shadow of the cathedral”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

went there for lunch
we went in the garden in the shadow of the cathedral and it was nice
the food was great, the staff was friendly and helpful.
we get pizza and mussels and it was good.
the bill was also very nice
globally a nice location (close to the main touristic areas), nice food and friendly staff

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

The service here is always miserable. The staff are unfriendly, don' want to help and are not happy about life!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Nice food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Great place and nice food. I spent the afternoon having lunch and just enjoying toe afternoon heat. The service is good and the hostess is gorgous. She alone is worth the visit. Next to the touristic sites. Just too many flies around

Helpful?
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good fare!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

The Chef's menu was good. Lovely food, adequate service, good ambience - when we went to Victoria a second time after a day's break, the lady remembered what I had ordered the previous time. Wine + food at a reasonable cost. All the dishes we ordered were good and served in style! And to top it, there were bands playing some decent music in the park opposite the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nandini U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria also viewed

 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing