We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Budapest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budapest Hotel
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

fantastic hotel brand new clean kind personnel an good location.
very nice restaurant and 20% discount for hotel customers.
mini bar had a special gift a box of condoms and a pack o gums. :)
i will come again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimpaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms,big bathtub, perfect restaurant with tasty food. polite and efisient staff.I was there for St. Valentine,s day and
it was just perfect-so romantic with box of chocolstes and rose

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilyYanakieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Maybe you will find a hotel in Sofia with better location or luxurious accommodation, but for sure you will not find better hotel.
The greatest treasure of this hotel are employers. Thanks to them, you will feel better then at home. Their sincere desire to help you in every moment is amazing.
Otherwise, the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and the quality of the food in the restaurant is high. You can be in the city center in 15 minutes walking.
And again, the main reason why you have to stay at this hotel are the people who work there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaskalevTr, Director of Sales at Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mirko M,

Writing on behalf of the marketing department of Hotel Budapest, I would like to personally thank you for the flattering comments provided. My team and I are dedicated to making the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible and are delighted to hear that the hotel’s staff has treated you accordingly.

We truly hope that you had an amazing time in Sofia and will be more than happy to have you as a guest of the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Trifon Paskalev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I had a wonderful night of sleep in this very clean and nice hotel. Everything is modern and well kept.
The rooms aren't very big , but are equipped with everything necessary. Beds are firm and climate/heating is working perfectly.

Even though it is almost in the center of the city, it is very quiet. The surroundings are maybe a bit less modern, but given the fact that Bulgaria is still in the uphill battle towards a modern nation, the price/value relationship is very good.
The staff is welcoming and goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. They do speak English and other foreign languages for the foreign traveller.
I can recommend to any business traveller.

Thank you.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank chmenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent 2 days here and the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is just down the road from the bus and train station. It is very modern and clean with a good breakfast. Good value for money. The complaint we had was that the room was quite hot and the fridge although seeming to be to be turned on, didn't make anything cool so obviously wasn't working. The 4 main lights in the room weren't working either.

Room Tip: If you want somewhere near the train station like us as we had come overnight by train from Buchares...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Global59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Budapest for 1 night on a recent Intrepid tour through Bulgaria and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and very modern. The free wifi worked great and the included breakfast was excellent - good selection of hot and cold foods. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English, which was great! The hotel itself is close to the old town and main sights but in a quiet spot. There are some good restaurants close to the hotel for dinner but they also have a restaurant on site and do room service which was nice. Overall we were very happy with our stay at Hotel Budapest and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a good home base from which to explore Sofia.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great place to stay. Equi-distance between the central railway station and the centre of town. The receptionist, Sonia, couldn't have been more helpful. Room was; quiet, clean, wifi worked well, shower was good, and the breakfast had a good variety. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dekBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
599 reviews
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 135 in Sofia
544 reviews
Holiday Inn Sofia
#17 of 135 in Sofia
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,364 reviews
Lozenets
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 135 in Sofia
210 reviews
Hotel Favorit
#13 of 135 in Sofia
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Hotel

Address: 92 A Budapest Street | ul. Kozlodui 4, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sofia
#9 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: £37 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the small street running throughout almost the whole downtown of Sofia on which Budapest Hotel is located and at the same time with walking distance to important transportation and business venues.The hotel consists of 31 standard rooms, 22 deluxe rooms, 6 corner rooms, 3 studios and a Presidential Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing