We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel in sofia”
Review of Thracia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thracia Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Graz, Österreich
Level Contributor
357 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“excellent hotel in sofia”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in Sofia lots of times and this time I went to Best Western Premier Thracia Hotel and had a wonderful stay over there. I went together with a friend of mine for 3 nights. They have garage car parking for around 10,- € per night which is quite good in this location because parking is always pretty limited in this area.
The Hotel stuff was really helpful and nice, we could stay a little bit longer and didn´t need to check out exactly at 12.00!
The breakfast is really nice - I loved it! Everything you need and really good quality. Late check-in is also no Problem due to 24hrs reception.
The price for the rooms is also really fair, we stayed in the superior category which was really good. perfect rooms, nice decoration, everything you need - really had a perfect stay and I will go there next time for 100%!

Room Tip: if available take the superior room in 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    269
    50
    7
    2
See reviews for
78
229
48
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Sofia because is near the center of the city and it has private parking (we arrive in Sofia by our car).
The conditions were excellent an the hotel personal was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ionutbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
245 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is to international standard, which is not always the case in Bulgaria. Rooms are well equipped, with all amenities, including coffee service. Note that in the transitional time of year, there is neither heating nor cooling, so operating windows are really needed-and the Best Western has them. This is an omission that we found troubling in a previous stay at the Grand Sofia. Breakfast is a very good buffet and includes a menu with many more to-order selections. Location is central and a short walk to the shops, restaurants and bars on the pedestrian walking street. For us, the best choice in Sofia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel has a good location just off the main shopping street.

Nice room and breakfast unfortunately spoiled by the following :
1/ the room was way too hot despite the fact that the room's individual heating was fully switched off and window left wide open. And curiously, outside temperature was less than 10°C
2/ my room's floor carpeting was not as clean as I would have expected
3/ could hear every noise from the adjoining rooms
4/ tea, coffee etc. supplies were not replenished during my entire 5 night stay
5/ reception did not book my excursion with the requested agency
6/ breakfast room staff unable to cope when too many guests show up for breakfast at the same time. One morning I waited 15 minutes for coffee

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Although we stayed here just for a night, we had a very good experience at this hotel. Almost all the major tourist attractions are at a walking distance and shopping street too. The room was big with all the necessary amenities. Good value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmjm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night at this Bestwestern. They keep they reputation. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Location is outstanding. Worth the money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tsr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent situation, near of everything. Big and clean room. Staff very helpful and friendly in every way (facilities for printing of boarding passes in business center, transfer to airport, service in breakfast room). Nice to have some apples at the reception. We will come back!

Room Tip: The three rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#5 of 133 in Sofia
846 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#7 of 133 in Sofia
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thracia Hotel

Property: Thracia Hotel
Address: ul.Solunska 30, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing