We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
47
20
10
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
20
10
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomevery morningtrain stationhot waterwificitysupermarkettuned
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I had a blast really it was wonderfull, love the People there in the hostel. Good information for everything, good beds o so clean. Had no problem, always someone there to help you and a Great breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Reina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

With a large study group of 34 people, we arrived at the Nightingale Hostel with high expectations, due to the reviews here on TripAdvisor. I'd say that the only positive thing of this hostel is its location, which is close to the Sofia city center. Despite its good location, our group was shocked by the dirtiness of the hostel, with dirty bed sheet covers, and a sticky floor that smelled like beer. Also, one of the employees only spoke French, which wasn't much of a help. There aren't many sanitary facilities in the hostel, which wouldn't necessarily have been a big problem. However, the showers were quite dirty as well. I think that this hostel has the potential to become a travellers hotspot in Sofia, but for now, I'd recommend a large cleaning. If you don't mind sticky beer floors and dirty showers, then this hostel if the right one for your.

Room Tip: Don't take a room with a balcony, because smoker will come through your room to smoke on the balcony!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wesselluken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

The hostel is in a great location, in the city centre and a short walk to everywhere, but it's in definite need of refurbishment. It can accomodate very large groups which is a good thing, although, they only had 10 towels between 46 of us so we had to go out and buy our own.

The showers were always boiling hot, or too cold and there was almost no power, the water was more of a dribble.

The top room looked like a construction site and was attached to another room that you had to walk through and then there was no joining door. We felt very unconfortable leaving our stuff out and we had a strange man come into our room and he followed our group for most of the week.

The downstairs rooms were ok, but one of our group had a live socket next to his bed and when he told the manager, he didn't seem to care.

They didn't seem to mind if you made noise which is good for large groups but I wouldn't reccommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T123194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

together with my student association, 34 people I stayed a whole week in this Cosy hostel with a great common room. The hostel has a nice location, its nearby the centre, you can walk to all the hotspots in the area. The owner is a great guy, one day he even brought a special Bulgarian bread special for us, besides the normal breakfast ( what is included btw, really nice) there is a kitchen what you can use if you want to, so even tough Bulgaria is really cheap if you want to make it even cheaper there is an opportunity to cook your own dinner. one other nice thing, there is also free wifi! Had a great week over here!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. We had such a great time and everyting was perfect for this amazing price. The hostel is located near by the city.

It is the perfect place to see how great Sofia is! I defently go back one day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Femke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews