We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great with friends or family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Turquoise

Restaurant Turquoise
Ranked #156 of 974 Restaurants in Sofia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great with friends or family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

One of our favourite restaurants here. Whether with friends or just us with our kids we've always enjoyed it. The food is great and you can have a real feast (eyes too big for your stomach style) for reasonable money......and bring the leftovers home for that delicious 'second tasting' breakfast or lunch next day!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Living in Sofia, we have experienced a wonderful diversity of food and Turquoise is the best. Our suggestion, especially if you are in a group, is to order a number of plates and share. We got a large Lavash and Pide (pita) with cheese, walnut salad and grape leaves to start. For 4 people, we ordered chicken, lamb, and minced meat shishche (skewer) and it was just right. All this plus 2 bottles of wine (Levent Sauvignon Blanc from Ruse, fabulous!) some sodas, water and after dinner teas for under 200 BGN (approx. $130). One additional thought, service depends. We have had lunch here and the wait staff is average by Bulgarian standards, but this evening we were attended to by Alexander, who was attentive without hovering, made wonderful suggestions for our meal, and generally added to the neat atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JSE95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damme, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We went to this Turkish restaurant in Sofia on 11th December 2012. The menucard was with pictures en 3 languages : Turkish ,Bulgarian and English. So for us, tourists from Belgium, it was very good that the meals were explained in English. There is a lot of choice and the food is very very good. We recommend this restaurant !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HEIDI D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Turkish food in Sofia...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

You know it's good if the Turkish are eating here! :)

In my opinion - Turquoise is outstanding. They have great service with friendly smiles, warm hospitality, incredible food with an outstanding spirit of excellence shown by management. I would recommend this dinning experience to anyone and everyone seeking evening of Turkish flavor in Sofia!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uniklyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good typical turkish cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

The quality of the food was excellent and the deserts were exceptional.The service was fast and the stuff very polite andhey were speaking english. Also the place was very nice but a little bit difficult to find but it totaly worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Turquoise also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Restaurant Turquoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing