We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven in the city”
Review of Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We wanted a hotel that was in the city but felt like it was not! This hotel hit the nail on the head. Extremely helpful staff, we needed a Bulgarian SIM card and the guy on reception googled the local shopping centre with a mobile shop, he then printed out a map for us. We walked around the area and found what we was looking for. At all times there was someone on reception and they spoke English. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant for that evening. The menu was varied, not cheap but good food. The breakfast was included in the price, there was no choice just the local breakfast of meat, cheese, olives, tomatoes and bread. The rooms were clean and well looked after. There is parking under the hotel, we had a 4x4 and it was a tight squeeze! We only stayed for one night but I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thecaptains9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Personalmente durante la prenotazione ho richiesto camera con balcone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank todoroff73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roeland V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Franco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hotel Europe Sofia
#105 of 133 in Sofia
169 reviews
Park Hotel Moskva
#71 of 133 in Sofia
83 reviews
Hotel RotasaR
#106 of 133 in Sofia
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dom na Ucheniya Ban
#101 of 133 in Sofia
3 reviews
Oborishte
Kapri Hotel Sofia
Kapri Hotel Sofia
#73 of 133 in Sofia
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amsterdam

Address: 37 Georgi Pavlov Str, Sofia 1574, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: £33 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amsterdam is located in the quiet and green Geo Milev neighborhood,very close to the city center of Sofia and in very close proximity to the modern Arena Armeec Hall where You can witness a big sport and cultural events.Hotel Amsterdam is easily reachable from the Sofia Central Bus and Train stations.The Air Port is just 5 to 8 min. from the hotel.The location of Hotel Amsterdam has very good connections with the public transport in Sofia.We can also organize a transfer from and to the Air Port with our vehicle and a driver who will be waiting for You on Your arrival. Our hotel offers elegantly furnished rooms,charming garden and free secured parking.All rooms in the hotel are air-conditioned with minibar,balcony and a flat screen cable TV.Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. A wide range of Bulgarian specialties and international cuisine are served in the cozy restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing