We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marinela Sofia
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sofia(Sofia)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Niky(Sofia)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
201
297
173
76
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
297
173
76
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese gardencaptain cookpanorama restaurantdeluxe roomcandy barsushi restaurantbusiness tripnice view of the cityswimming poolmetro stationreception areathe ground floorrestaurants and barsluxury hotelrooms are nicecity centrebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Expensive breakfast, room service and minibar.
Good service quality and personnel.
Fast and free internet connection.
Renovated deluxe rooms should be preffered instead of standart rooms.
Location of the hotel is a little far away from the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanerYigit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel room is nice, bed is comfortable, room is spacious, complimentary bottled water during turn down service, Breakfast is plentiful with lots of choices. Their croissant are delicious. I only hoped that the bathroom is a bit more spacious. The hotel is about 2 minutes leisurely walk to the Metro subway stop. And downtown is just three or four stops stops away. Nearby, there is a small grocery store. The hotel also has a souvenir shop with good and comparable prices. The hotel also offers complimentary use of a nicely equipped gym. Taxi fare to airport is about 20Lev or 10Euro.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ebigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossitsa_Ognyanova, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marinela Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Ebigo,

Thank you for your comment posted on Trip Advisor. We are happy your stay with us was comfortable and pleasant and are looking forward to your next visit to Kempinski Hotel Zografski Sofia.

We also believe that your constructive feedback will assist our future guests when selecting a hotel for their stay.

With kind regards,

Rossitsa Ognyanova
Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel has "communist style" but some rooms were refurbished recently. There is a nice night club and bar and a sushi place. The staff at the sushi place was excellent and very friendly. Prices are reasonable. Ok for business but maybe not for a holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salzburger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Very nice hotel with a very nice employees. The rooms are very clean and the maids are coming twice a day. If you want they can change your towels and sheets every day, but still this is not normal for those who ask this. It is very quiet in the hotel and you can sleep very good without being disturbed by other persons from next rooms. And the standard double room had a huuuuuge bed! The bed have 3 meters wide!!!! :)))
Also the breakfast was very good and various and the employees are very nice and kind to you. I had some needs and the receptionist helped me fast and nicely.
So you can choose this hotel with no problems.

PS: The only "problem", if I may say so, with this hotel are the rooms. I stayed in a standard double room and the furnish was pretty old. But that's the only problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossitsa_Ognyanova, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marinela Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Vasile R,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

We were very happy to read your positive review and are glad we could conribute to your pleasant stay with us!

Personalised service is essential for Kempinski and we invest heavily in training to ensure every guest feels special.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With best regards from Sofia,

Rossitsa Ognyanova
Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

1 night stay in this hotel, however frequent visitor to the restaurants :). If you book the hotel, DONT book the cheapest rooms. Book next price. We had very good double room on the 18th floor with fantastic view over the city. The room was big enough, huge bed, very good bathroom..very good room in general. If you book the cheapest room probably you will be disappointed because as I can see on the pictures, they are drastically different from the room that we had :).
Even through the hotel is old, the service and the attention that we received is really good. I will recommend the hotel(better rooms) for any type of customer..and if you sleep in the hotel try at least one of the restaurant..Captain Cook or Panorama( very very good).
If I need to sleep somewhere in Sofia. definitely this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossitsa_Ognyanova, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marinela Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Barabbas_10,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were happy to read your comments and are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Personalised service is of great importance for Kempinski, and we invest heavily in training to ensure every guest feels special.

We are also glad that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurants and are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again!

Best regards,

Rossitsa Ognyanova
Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews