We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Hilton Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sofia
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Condition of all rooms in the hotel was excellent; staff were helpful and informed. Room a/c worked well and the room was well-maintained. Good food and proper portions. Certainly would stay again, if I were in Sofia. Good va;ues for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 853emilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your kind comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very well equipped, comfortable and clean room. Nice breakfast buffet. Had an invoice request that was immediately sorted out by the reception.
I liked a lot the spa and wellness center with gym, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Very nice.
About the internet: The system often kicked me out of internet connection after an hour or so. Hotel is not so close to the town center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor.
The feedback received from you regarding the hotel facilities and services is highly appreciated.
Further to your comment about the Internet shortcoming experienced, I would like to inform you that we have recently changed our entire Internet structure in order to offer improved access to all our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Ideal for business - upgraded to an exec suite to get free WiFi and breakfast included. Clean room, large comfortable bed and good TV choices. Restaurant closed for other functions but food choices in bar adequate. A bit of a walk to the attractions so as a tourist you might want to be more central.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank HT1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your kind comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at many Hiltons this year (~60 nights) and found the Sofia Hilton to be an excellent one. The staff has been outstanding going out of its way from booking cars, making recommendations and just being gracious and welcoming. The executive lounge has very good food and is comfortable. Our room was nice, comfortable and modern. An excellent feature of the hotel is its location - so close to everything. Just take the overpass and walk 5 mns and you will be in the middle of town.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were glad to find out that you had a very good experience at Hilton Sofia! Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our location, services and facilities via TripAdvisor. The Hilton Sofia team and I will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,


Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked unwillingly in a hurry a couple of hours before check in as my first option was unavailable and wanted to settle for the night.
Since booking on their website I did not like as they show the price without tax and they add it later when confirming thye booking. I do not care the money but would I have had more time I would have dropped the process ....
Very standard welcome, standard room, small windows (I prefer large views..). Trays waiting in the corridor waiting for somebody to pick up. Expensive for Sofia standard, internet extra, super expensive breakfast (In Bulgaria!) and therefore not on merit for me to give a good rating. I only rate good when internet is free and breakfast included or fairly priced.
It was ok for a one short night but certainly not my next choice next time.
I had not a specific reason or event but the overall feeling was definitely negative. I am a demanding traveller although by the average rating of my reviewing I may look less of a difficult customer...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were glad to receive your evaluation of the Hilton Sofia services and facilities and I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our performance via TripAdvisor! We have taken in consideration your comments and will be happy to welcome you back, if you decide to stay with us once again!

Best wishes,


Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Has everything the business traveller needs. Comfort, facilities and location. Treated with respect. helpfulness of the staff and above all taxis when you need them. I would certainly recomend the hotel to others if you have to stay in Sofia, not a city that I would travel to out of choice

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your kind comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Warm, welcoming and excellent facilities for the business traveller going to Sofia, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and good business facilities. Ideal location to go and walk to the pedestrian area of city centre and only 20 minutes away from Airport or Business Centre by taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were extremely delighted to receive your kind comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 135 in Sofia
1,035 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 135 in Sofia
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 135 in Sofia
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#21 of 135 in Sofia
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sofia

Address: 1 Bulgaria Blvd, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sofia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: £81 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sofia 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sofia has the perfect location in the heart of the city, opposite the Sofia Congress Centre (National Palace of Culture), surrounded by the South Park and overlooking the Vitosha Mountain. Hotel guests are near the commercial district and government offices. Boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs are within walking distance, while Sofia International Airport lies 13 km to the east, an approximate 20 minute transfer. With 245 rooms on 8 floors, equipped with the most modern in-room facilities, dedicated Executive Floors and cozy Executive Lounge, Health Club with in-door pool and 24/7 Fitness by Precor, Hilton Sofia is the perfect choice of the modern traveler. Spacious, stylish and modern venues, resplendent with natural light, provide you with an unparalleled environment in which to work and relax. From the multifunctional business facilities to the creative food service at Seasons Restaurant and Artists Bar: enjoy the Hilton Sofia experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sofia Hotel Sofia
Hilton International Sofia
Sofia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing