We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sofia
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Niky(Sofia)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
792
490
116
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
490
116
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeseasons restaurantbusiness tripnational palace of cultureexcellent hotelsteam roomhotel barindoor poolan upgraderooms are niceshopping mallcity centremodern hotelvitosha streetmin walkexcellent breakfastmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed here in the first week of December and I had a great experience. Of course, being on the Executive floor helped, as I also had access to the lounge.
Room is big and equiped also for work, bathroom is big and clean, bed is comfortable.
Breakfast is very good, but never changes. In 1 week you get tired of the same food.
I like that is in the center and you can easily go for a walk.
Price is a bit too high, but I guess that is the market. Also, if having a regular room you need to pay for internet, which is very expensive and is charged by the day, whether you use it or not (for example from 8 PM on Monday to 8PM on Tuesday).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaM160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor.
Your comments about the hotel facilities and services are highly appreciated.
Please rest assured that we have evaluated your input about our breakfast buffet and Internet service.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

One thing I was afraid of was location, looking on the map it seemed to far. However I couldn't expect a better location. Just few steps from the walking street full of shops and cafes, next to the large park area. From any room you will get amazing view over the city.
Service is great, everyone is smiling. Housekeeping amazed very much, I haven't met such superb cleaning and service as today done by Nadya, she left even handmade paper flowers for our kid.
Breakfast is very good.
Pool is really small, true.. but better than nothing!
Reception is very guestoriented, helpfull and polite.
Rooms are very nice, full of light and spacious.

I highly recommend this hotel for any category of visitors.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room. They have 2 windows
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive observations about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor.
We were extremely delighted to receive your kind comments about our facilities and services.
Your positive feedback about the Housekeeping team makes me feel very proud!

Thank you once again for highlighting the hotel location, the guestroom ambiance and the breakfast service! I am very happy that we managed to provide a memorable stay for you here at Hilton Sofia!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The pool is very small. SPA is ok,staff is friendly. Breakfast is excellent, The room is spacious and has all the necessary amenities. I wouldn't single out any particular faults, but my general impression is that the hotel does not justify Hilton reputation to the fullest. In comparison to what I expected it looks pretty average

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Veljkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were glad to receive your evaluation of the Hilton Sofia services and facilities and I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our performance via TripAdvisor! We will be happy to welcome you back for your next and hopefully remarkable hotel experience under our roof!

Best wishes,


Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hilton Sofia is a place to come back. Located a pleasant 10-15 minutes walk from the centre, this classic Hilton has literally everything one would expect.

We stayed here twice in 2013, and both times we were given corner rooms with a park view - unexpectedly one of the best rooms we ever stayed in, and we are quite well-traveled HHonors Diamond members. On the downside, but nothing major at all - the Executive lounge is quite small, and food selection is not as wide as one would expect.

Spa area is nice, with a small swimming pool, a sauna and a Turkish bath. Breakfast is a nice selection of everything one would expect at a very pleasant restaurant indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were extremely delighted to receive your kind comments about Hilton Sofia – from the location to the guestroom ambiance and Health Club experience. Your feedback about the Executive Lounge is highly valued and I would like to inform you that we have completely changed its ambiance, including the furniture and food concept. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Condition of all rooms in the hotel was excellent; staff were helpful and informed. Room a/c worked well and the room was well-maintained. Good food and proper portions. Certainly would stay again, if I were in Sofia. Good va;ues for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 853emilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your kind comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews