We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business hotel in Sofia”
Review of Hilton Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sofia
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Staid there for three-nights business trip. Hotel is located in the park like setting near the center of the city, but it still takes some time if you want to get to the most historical part of Sofia. At the same time if you are here for business, this is the best place you can find. Hotel is clean, everything is working as it should be, breakfast has an excellent choices, etc. Internet is very steady as well. The best part is service. I do not remember the last time I was in the hotel were everyone, and I mean everyone I've met were as efficient and polite as here. Due to the schedule, I had to dine at the hotel restaurant for two nights. The server, I think his name is Rosen or something close, will fit well in the any restaurant in the world. Nice, welcoming, not-intrusive but always around when you need him. As I learned, he is actually working there for 13 years. Another nice touch, after an automatic wake up call they would follow up with the personal wake up call a few minutes later, just to make sure. Impressive place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were extremely delighted to receive your praising comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for highlighting the personalized service received at the hands of our team members. Your feedback makes me feel very proud of everybody here! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Sofia is an interesting city with many culinaria delights but its far away from being a beautiful city. The Sofia Hilton is good for business but the rooms look already tired and the bathrooms show the usage of the past years.Whereas the lobby, the restaurant and the recreation facilities are in top shape the rooms would benefit from a makeover. Breakfast was perfect with many options. Internet not included in the room rate with the typical outdated prices / 24h from the early internet days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilike2travel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor. Your comments about the hotel facilities and services are highly appreciated. Please rest assured that we have evaluated your input about the guestroom ambiance and Internet service.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I visited Sofia with my girlfriend and found that this Hilton hotel was quite affordable at around 200 euros for three nights (without breakfast). The hotel is around 3 mins walk from the Central strip and cost us 14 lev to get there from the airport, I recommend this hotel :-).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joshua V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your positive comment about the Hilton Sofia experience! Thank you for taking time to share it via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I attended a conference last weekend in Sofia and spent 3 nights at the Hilton. The room was quiet and comfortable with a large bathroom with separate shower and tub. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh breads and cheeses. Eggs to order. Fresh juice. Friendly staff. The lobby bar is nice for snacks, coffee and drinks. It may just look like another standard Hilton, but it was a step above.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your kind comments about the friendliness of our team members, the hotel services and facilities! Thank you for taking time to share this feedback via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Best ever experience with the entire staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in...and I do travel a lot and have stayed in other hotels. This property's staff were the best. The hotel's location was great, the condition of the hotel was excellent, and the service ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank 554maryjanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your kind comments about our team members, the hotel location and service level! Thank you for taking time to share this feedback via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while on business in Sofia and really enjoyed my time in this hotel. Sampled the bar menu twice and could not fault it - really well cooked fresh food, not the norm for most large hotels. The 3rd night I had dinner in the main restaurant. Octopus for starters and braised shin of veal for mains. Both courses were absolutely divine, particularly the veal which you could cut with a spoon! Rooms are nice and the small gym is very well equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulFC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Sofia! Thank you for highlighting the Seasons Restaurant and Artists Bar experience as well as our guestrooms and gym. The Hilton Sofia team and I will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel, right on the edge of the park. Cool lobby. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Near the metro so you can easily get around to the city. Rooms are nice, clean. Has a nice pool, good dining terrace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your kind comment about the Hilton Sofia experience and the helpfulness of our team! Thank you for taking time to share it via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 135 in Sofia
1,038 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 135 in Sofia
558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 135 in Sofia
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#21 of 135 in Sofia
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sofia

Address: 1 Bulgaria Blvd, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sofia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: £81 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sofia 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sofia has the perfect location in the heart of the city, opposite the Sofia Congress Centre (National Palace of Culture), surrounded by the South Park and overlooking the Vitosha Mountain. Hotel guests are near the commercial district and government offices. Boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs are within walking distance, while Sofia International Airport lies 13 km to the east, an approximate 20 minute transfer. With 245 rooms on 8 floors, equipped with the most modern in-room facilities, dedicated Executive Floors and cozy Executive Lounge, Health Club with in-door pool and 24/7 Fitness by Precor, Hilton Sofia is the perfect choice of the modern traveler. Spacious, stylish and modern venues, resplendent with natural light, provide you with an unparalleled environment in which to work and relax. From the multifunctional business facilities to the creative food service at Seasons Restaurant and Artists Bar: enjoy the Hilton Sofia experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sofia Hotel Sofia
Hilton International Sofia
Sofia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing