We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't miss with Hilton”
Review of Hilton Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sofia
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hilton Sofia is a great hotel, very good position - right behind the NDK(national palace of culture), very good connection to the rest of Sofia major boulevards and ring road as well. From Hilton you can walk straight through to Vitosha street where you can shop, visit cafe's and restaurants. There is a huge parking lot in front of the hotel (charges apply), pretty safe i would say. There is a McDonalds right across the hotel and Happy-chinese place. Rooms are excellent, very modern and functional except windows do not open. Typical AC ventilated room, which i must say we did not like. I noticed that the restaurant offers sunday brunch, next time we have to go. Spa center works 24 hours and that is offered only at Hilton, so people who enjoy working out-this is your place. Summer terace was not opened yet. Staff is very helpful and friendly. If you have any doubts picking this hotel in Sofia, don't, take it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your detailed feedback about the Hilton Sofia experience, the hotel surroundings and also the tips on the hotel services and facilities! Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stay in this hotel frequently and it's always excellent. Easy to request airport pick up, the hotel is new and the rooms are large and very comfortable. Very well placed for any business you may have in Sofia.

A great lobby and the bar just off the lobby is very good with excellent service and great food you can order there all at very good prices. Staff are all very good and efficient.

Wifi is top notch never had a problem getting onto my company VPN there. Other Hilton Hotels in Europe should take a leaf out of the Hilton Sofia's book, it's one of the best Hilton Hotels anywhere in Europe. You will have no problem if you have entertain clients for dinner as the hotel restaurant is first rate with surpassingly excellent food. You can continue then in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your kind comments about our guestrooms, the hotel lobby and bar, the Internet connection and restaurant experience! Thank you for taking time to share this feedback via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Modern rooms. Polite, courteous and useful staff. Excellent breakfast. Half a mile easy walk from the conference center. Only one con - if you ask concierge for tours his only suggestion is private taxis.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MShamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your kind comment about the Hilton Sofia experience and the helpfulness of our team! Thank you for taking time to share it via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My girlfriend and I were visiting Bulgaria for the first time, and Hilton Sofia made it a memorable and worthwhile experience. The Executive Suite was super-luxurious, the view of downtown Bulgaria from our floor was fabulous, and the all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet and Executive Lounge snacks were excellent. Many thanks to Vergi, Mira, Marina, Yavor, Slavcho, and all the other Hilton Sofia staff members whose hames Ive regrettably forgotten for their friendly and efficient service--Blagadariat! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrojanSkyCop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I was very happy to read that your first trip to Bulgaria became a memorable experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Hilton Sofia hospitality and remained very happy with the service received at the hands of our team! We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located next to the cultural center, and is a nice 1/2 mile walk to the old town. The rooms are excellent, and the service impeccable. Getting an upgrade to the Executive Floor is worth it (rate includes breakfast and wi-if, which is about 30 euros/night - of you go for the breakfast buffet). I would recommend this hotel to a business or leisure traveller.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Annaliese-KAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glad to receive your comments about the Hilton Sofia services and facilities. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

everything was ok. only your meeting room should have a multimedia system for easier presentation for business purpose. otherwise I am satisfied with your hotel and staff. it is for sure , when I come next time to Sofia I will stay i Your hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Branislav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were happy to receive your comments about the Hilton Sofia experience. Please rest assured that we do offer multimedia, which can be used in our meeting rooms. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Visited in May for a weekend in Sofia.

The hotel is well situated in Sofia, it's strolling distance to the historic centre and it's easy to reach from the airport. All hotel staff were welcoming and very professional, delivering quality service. I was given an upgrade to the executive floor (HH Gold card)...this was on the 9th floor with good views over the City and all aspects of the room were excellent. The lounge itself is good and offers some fantastic snacks in the evening and is very quiet.

The rate was outstanding, especially in light of the high standards, services provided, quality of the accommodation and the excellent staff; the wifi was the fastest I have ever used anywhere...it was superb!


Highly recommended as a choice for Sofia,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were extremely delighted to receive your kind comments about the Hilton Sofia location and team. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 135 in Sofia
1,001 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 135 in Sofia
536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 135 in Sofia
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#18 of 135 in Sofia
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
1.2 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#5 of 135 in Sofia
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sofia

Address: 1 Bulgaria Blvd, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sofia
#1 Business Hotel in Sofia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: £80 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sofia 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sofia has the perfect location in the heart of the city, opposite the Sofia Congress Centre (National Palace of Culture), surrounded by the South Park and overlooking the Vitosha Mountain. Hotel guests are near the commercial district and government offices. Boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs are within walking distance, while Sofia International Airport lies 13 km to the east, an approximate 20 minute transfer. With 245 rooms on 8 floors, equipped with the most modern in-room facilities, dedicated Executive Floors and cozy Executive Lounge, Health Club with in-door pool and 24/7 Fitness by Precor, Hilton Sofia is the perfect choice of the modern traveler. Spacious, stylish and modern venues, resplendent with natural light, provide you with an unparalleled environment in which to work and relax. From the multifunctional business facilities to the creative food service at Seasons Restaurant and Artists Bar: enjoy the Hilton Sofia experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sofia Hotel Sofia
Hilton International Sofia
Sofia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing