We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europe Sofia
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sofia(Sofia)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Niky(Sofia)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
58
49
33
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
49
33
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barbest western hoteloutdoor poolclose to the airportcity centrevitosha mountainwithin easy reachhotel is locatedunderground parkingthe breakfast areatop floorspacious roomthree nightsbusiness tripthe hotel offersnice staythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here on business for 4 nights in the winter time. The hotel is in a quiet location, just off the main highway from the airport. It is a short (cheap) cab ride to the city centre. There is a well-stocked 24 hour supermarket just round the corner and a decent bar directly opposite.

My room was very large, with a balcony. I had a comfortable clean room and bed, with a good bathroom/shower, a room safe and plenty of storage space. Breakfast was a fairly basic buffet but perfectly OK. I had one evening meal, which was nicely cooked and presented. WiFi is included.

All staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

I would position it at 3/4 star.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baymadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Kind of an old hotel, seems like it used to be a 4 star hotel back in the 70's. I payed 75 euros for a night, but the overall value of it was about 35. The moment you set foot inside, you realize that it is quite old, however the staff is friendly enough. It is quiet, it offers free parking and wifi, and for the 75 euros I got the Deluxe room, which is quite large and nice, yet again... old. However it is all acceptable exact one thing: the breakfast. The food looks so bad that you just can't enjoy it. Bottom line, the moment we checked into our room, we booked a room for the same price in Park Inn Hotel, which turned out to be in a whole different league than this hotel. For the same money.

Room Tip: If you must stay in this hotel, take the deluxe room. When we stayed there, it cost about 10 euros more than a regular double room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel in June 2013.
The hotel is nicely located in an residential area, but easy to take the bus to go downtown.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room was very nice and equipped with modern smart tv.
A very good hotel and worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I will stay this hotel Mind blowing hotel nice palace nice view nice location nice service All of staff member friendly Nice desk service Reception manager very genital man Thank you My Travel Agent ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Best Western Europe is the perfect choice, if you want to visit south, east or central Sofia or the University of Sofia. You get WIFI Internet, a large room with safe and a modern spacious bathroom. The rooms are quite and can be completly darkend.
The hotel is located in a small street about 150m away from the huge Pliska hotel that is currently closed for renovation. Locals use the name Pliska for the area in case you have to ask for direction or give a destination to people that don't know the hotel.
Several tram, bus and trolley lines are in easy walking distance. A daily ticket for public transportation costs 4leva/2euro. About 20 to 40 bus lines stop in front of the Pliska hotel. There are very fast lines (604/204) that bring you without stops to the next Metro station (University Sofia), the southeast corner of the center or with 2 stops to NDK. The bus line that connects all university places (280?) stops here and you are in the middle of everything. You have to buy a ticket for your suitcase if you take the airportbus to the hotel, but it is better to wait at the longest line in the airport arrival hall and order a ** taxi for about 8lev. (driving time about 10 minutes) There are lots of other bus lines to other destinations (Serdika Mall, Mall of Sofia, The Mall...). The tram line 20 stops in front of the Geo Milev shopping center about 400m north of the hotel Europe.
Taxis are also available and very cheap but some taxi drivers are crooks.
The neigbourhood is quite, save and hassle free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews