We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much of a good experience”
Review of Park Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Moskva
Ranked #73 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 4 May 2009

I stayed for one night, took a single re-furbished room which was good, I think they gave me a double anyway because the bed was really too big to be single. The room was ok, nothing special, no iron or coffee facilities there. The view was just great! Looking over the park, really nice. The staff on reception did not wear any uniforms, just some casual sport clothes, also one of them didnt even know what I wanted when I asked for a travel adopter. The breakfast was just horrible, poor, cold, I dont even want to go there. It is one of the cheapest decent places to be in Sofia, so if u want to stay somewhere cheap and you are not too fussy, it is ok, otherwise look for something more modern

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isofkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2006

We were put in one of the unmodernised rooms at first until we asked to be moved, despite the hotel seeming to rather empty. Very clean but not done up since about 1975. The bar and gym were closed during our five day stay and the two resturants were always almost completely empty. The hotel had great 70s retro decor and is worth seeing for that alone. Overpriced though for what it was.

Stayed: October 2006
4  Thank schwartzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2006

As a first view of Bulgaria when I saw the hotel i felt Bulgaria was still stuck under an old communist regime. The reception and the room I stayed in had not been updated since the 1960s at least The hotel is a very tall towerblock.

The room I stayed in was very outdated and damp. the decor was very brown. T.V ws a black and white affair with no cable. The staff however were very friendly and the breakfast was ok. Plenty of yellow cheese. The hotel was o.k. for the price but I think there are may better value options around Sofia. Bear in mind I stayed in this hotel back in 2003

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank K27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank joko-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Statene alla larga pessimoooooo
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: С более высоких этажей открывается хороший вид.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onova2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susita06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
1.2 mi away
Vitosha Park Hotel
Vitosha Park Hotel
#96 of 135 in Sofia
130 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Triada
Hotel Triada
#83 of 135 in Sofia
41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#15 of 135 in Sofia
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
2.2 mi away
Akord Hotel
Akord Hotel
#37 of 135 in Sofia
101 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Vega Sofia
Hotel Vega Sofia
#35 of 135 in Sofia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Moskva

Address: 25, Nezabravka Str. | Sofia, Sofia 1113, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Moskva 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to, and still aside from the bustling city center, Park Hotel Moskva is located in the diplomatic district, next to the most beautiful area of greenery in Sofia - the Borisova Garden. The hotel offers quiet and peaceful place for business meetings and conference events, as well as for a comfortable stay and complete rest in the quietness and the pure fresh air coming from the forested park. Our hotel offers: - 120 guest rooms & 40 new suites, all enjoying panoramic views - 2 restaurants, summer & winter garden restaurants, a lobby-bar - 7 conference rooms with capacity ranging from 20 to 600 seats - car parking We are created for: - business meetings, seminars, conferences and congresses - cultural, artistic and sport events - celebrations, corporate parties, cocktails and gala dinners - weddings, anniversaries and ceremonies We are dedicated to the tradition of warm reception, professional and high quality services that we are renowned for, and we constantly strive to be sensitive to and satisfy our customers' individual requests, desires and preferences. The unique spectacular panoramic view over the entire city from all guest rooms and from the Panorama restaurant on the 19th floor will add a lovely final touch to the pleasant experience that awaits you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Easy Market Spa, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing