We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room temperature was too high. The thermostat was...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Sofia
Ranked #37 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    209
    217
    61
    46
See reviews for
70
128
84
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, but there are a few areas to improve on.

Firstly, the rooms were clean, well sized and confortable. There wasn't much selection on the tv other than Bulgarian. Shower curtains should be replaced with something else.

Although there is tea, coffee and a kettle provided in the rooms, there is no milk or creamer provided (even on request, except for a charged glass of milk via room service).

The hotel itself is a bit tired and shabby, but nothing to complain about specifically.

There were only two elevators working, resulting in long delays (up to 9 minutes wait on one occasion).

The breakfast was a great buffet with a large range.

The location is extremely close to the bus and train station, and about a 10 to 15 minutes walk into the main part of the city.

We were rudely yelled at by staff in the pool/spa area for not using a swimming cap in the pool. We were advised that this or the use of the shower cap from the room was mandatory when using the pool. Really strange rule and strange sight seeing everyone in their shower caps in the pool!

Long wait at checkout while housekeeping checked the minibar - bit old fashioned.

Nice stay overall, at a nice price. Just a few areas to focus on improving.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Sofia, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you personally for your stay with us and for the valuable and constructive comments.

In general I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your room.

I have very well noted your comments and shared them with the departmental managers for corrective actions.

For your kind information, currently we are under room renovation and soon we will have brand new rooms for our guests.

I am extremely sorry for the situation that you have encountered in the pool/spa facilities which is totally unacceptable. I have already sent an official letter to our tenant for this as this facility is outsourced.

Once again thank you very much for those valuable feedback and we are looking forward to see you back in Ramada Sofia in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nea Mesagkala, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The rooms were quite comfortable and their amenities were much more than those we expected. The staff was always really kind, offering to you everything you could need to be satisfied!! Thanks a lot for everything!!!

Room Tip: From my point of view, there is not any difference between the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Λίλια Ζ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Sofia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for the time you have taken to leave your valuable comments.

I am really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and left with good memories. I am glad to see that you have experienced a professional service from our team members.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Ramada Sofia in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Gzira, Malta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I've just visited Sofia last week and stayed at this hotel. First impression of this hotel was good, staff speaking with english and friendly. Massage chair near entrance which we used every day. 2nd night I felt we had dust mites I couldn't stop from scratching myself. Over all I think it was good but..

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 10RuthS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Sofia, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for your valuable comments.

I am very happy to read that we have managed to create positive first impression which is the most important point. In addition i am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the guest service of our team members.

Regarding your comment about the dust mites , I would like to inform you that the entire hotel including public areas are under regular disinfection by professional pest control company, rest assured your comment has been passed to our Executive Housekeeper for immediate action.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the close future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hilton Sofia
#4 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest Hotel
#9 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Central Hotel Sofia
#3 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Serdica
Hotel Anel
Hotel Anel
#2 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sofia

Property: Ramada Sofia
Address: 131 Maria Luisa Blvd, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria (Formerly Sofia Princess Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Sofia
#12 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Sofia is one of the largest hotels on the Balkan Peninsula, offering excellent rooms and professional service. The hotel is located within walking distance from the city centre, 15 km from Sofia International Airport and near the Central Railway Station. In short, the hotel is convenient placed for both business and pleasure trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramada Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeman Princess Sofia Hotel Sofia
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing