We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place”
Review of Novotel Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Sofia
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Really close to the city center (around 10-15 min, depending on traffic jam), where you can go by bus (1 bulgarian lev for a ticket), and at 10 min from the airport, the Novotel Sofia hotel is a really nice place to stay.
A modern hotel, with irreproachable rooms, a WiFi access everywhere, and a quite enjoyable breakfast. The food at the restaurant was also nice, but if you want to experiment bulgarian food, there are really nice places in town to visit.
The hotel staff was welcoming and really nice; especially at the bar, where we had really good advice on the drinks, with a special mention for the bartender who masters the mojitos.
A little point : the bulgarian wines were not that present on the wine lists, which might be a pity when we consider the culture of the country regarding this field.

To conclude: it is a really nice place to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurdicaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Madame,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us!

I am really happy that you enjoyed your time not just in the hotel but also in the beautiful city of Sofia!

We would take into account your comment regarding the wine list and add even more choices.

Thank you once again for the appraisal of our team. I will personally share it with the colleagues!

Looking forward to welcome you again with us!

Kind Regards,

Vincent Dujardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sofia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Booked into this hotel for 5 days while attending a conference. Pleasantly surprised by the very high standard of accommodation matched by the professional and helpful staff.
The hotel is modern with all amenities you expect including WiFi and conferencing facilities. Spotlessly clean with first class service from staff. The beds are brilliant, so comfortable. Although there is a wealth of food options available at the nearby Mall, do try the hotel's own restaurant - the food is superb.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Bulgaria.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shropshirekeys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Shropshirekeys1,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for your comments regarding your stay with us!

I am glad that you were pleased with us and that you had the chance to experience all our services!

Looking forward to welcome you again with us!

Kind Regards,
Vincent Dujardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

In the past several years, I had the chance to visit a number of hotels in Moscow, Istanbul, Copenhagen, London, Frankfurt, Berlin, Brussels as well as my hometown Sofia. Still, this is the first time I felt I must write about a hotel experience. I visited Novotel Sofia with my wife for one single night, though this was enough to get speechless. The hotel is very modern and stylish. The staff was more than kind with us, especially those at the reception and at the restaurant. We got this hotel room that has a terrace surrounded by grass and with a fantastic view. The bartender (Apostol, I think was his name) made us wonderful pre-diner cocktails, before giving us a valuable advice on the wine options as we had excellent veal entrecotes that same evening. The food was very delicious.

To conclude, Novotel Sofia is a must for everyone who plans to visit Sofia no matter whether it is for business or leisure purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 288filipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Filip,

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your stay with us!

We take a great pride in our team and comments like yours are highly appreciated!

We would be more than happy to welcome your family again with us!

Kind Regards,
Vincent Dujardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

As being a hotelier, I have to say that it is one of the best Novotel I have ever stayed. I am very much satisfied with the quality of the rooms and the personnel as a whole. The service was perfect, especially the solutions to special requests were taken very seriously and accomplished in time.

Room Tip: All are nice, especially the executive rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErdenBilginer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Mr. Bilginer,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding Novotel Sofia!

We are pleased that we managed to meet your expectations and of your high opinion about our quality of service!

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again with us!

Kind Regards,
Vincent Dujardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Bravo Novotel! Super friendly and helpful staffs. This is one of the best kept hotel property that I have ever stayed in. Everything is kept clean and pristine. Updated decor through out the entire property. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Club2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful review! You really made the day of our team members with your positive comments, which I shared with all colleagues!

We will be looking forward to welcome you again with us!

Kind regards,

Vincent Dujardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Travelling to Greece we made a reservation to this hotel using booking.com. We had some problems in finding the location but once we arrived there everything was perfect. The check in was really fast and the rooms were very nice and modern. Breakfast was not included and we payed for it in the morning - little bit too expensive if you compare it with the room price.
But overall excellent place to stay in Sofia!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gheorghe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Gheorghe,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments regarding Novotel Sofia!
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Sofia!

Kind Regards,
Vincent Dujardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Travelling back from Greece, got very tired so stopped at OMV, usued their free wifi, booking.com app and booked into Novotel Sofia at half price. Took 20 minutes from OMV Gas Station and was checked in in less than 2 minutes and the family was in the room in 5 mins.
The staff made up the extra beds very quickly and nothing was a problem and this was at 1230 at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyDental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sofia with us!
I am glad that you choose us as your one night stop to home and you were satisfied with our services!

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Vincent Dujardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
1,310 reviews
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
519 reviews
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 133 in Sofia
456 reviews
Lozenets
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 133 in Sofia
191 reviews
Holiday Inn Sofia
#16 of 133 in Sofia
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sofia

Address: 115 N Tsarigradsko Shousse Bvld, Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: £56 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing