We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant!”
Review of Vino & Tapas

Vino & Tapas
Ranked #38 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve dinner only, after 5pm. Also do not confuse us with a Spanish 'tapas' bar, we are a wine bar in Sofia with a selection of meals. We are trying to change the perception of local Bulgarian products, applying the 'tapas' concept accompanied by really good, selected wines.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Just had a meal here, it was so good I had to write a review.

The best tapas I have ever had, hands down. The service was impeccable. The young lady that served us was professional, but also warm and friendly. If you want great food at great prices with great decor, then this is the place. The man also flagged down a taxi for us to make sure we got back safely. Thank you Vino and Tapas for a lovely meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    28
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food - highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Best of all five paces we tried.
Some reviewers described difficulty finding it. We hit it without a problem but you have to look up underneath a street facing sign in Cyrillic to see the "vino and tapas" in English underneath.
Really good food and we may go back tonight for our last dinner here.

Helpful?
Thank CaptnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cozy place”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Excellent small wine bar located at the center of Sofia. Nicely decorated, perfect service, selected wines and great food. Don't miss it if you are looking for a good place in Sofia.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bleki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How to find?”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This restaurant is a well place if you want tranquility with friends, the decoration are nice,the services is great,the food is tasty (I've tried a tapas with bulgarian goat cheese which was not but the rest was good).
The bulgarian red wine was fresh,tasty and well confer with my plate.
The problems is to find not the entrance on the main street but the entrance of the restaurant in the backyard…

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Please don't be put off by the approach to this little gem down a narrow alley. A little hard to find but worth the effort. The tapas was quite simply divine especially the goats cheese pineapple and honey. The owner is very knowledgable about wine and recommended a superb red from the Duro valley. So cheap, so tasty. Yum.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fussypersonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vino & Tapas also viewed

 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Vino & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing