We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little hotel with lots of Character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and it keeps getting better. Ever since Bulgaria became a member of the EU both the Hotel and the surrounding area has improved considerably.

Rooms are decent (always very well kept) and WIFI connection is stable, always a plus when on a business trip.

Good selection of Whiskey's at the bar. If you are not much of a drinker I recommend the freshly made juices. The carrot and orange one being my favorite.

Hotel restaurant is also surprisingly good but expensive in comparison to standard Sofia restaurants.

Staff is always very polite and helpful.

My only concern is that the Gym is a tad on the small side.

I will be going back though :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llanito-gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Palace in September 2012 for 2 nights when we arrived in Bulgaria, and 1 night before we left Bulgaria. Crystal Palace hotel was clean, quiet and best location in Sofia in my view. Small hotel with nice staff, great breakfast and all amenities included. We were in Bulgaria for 10 days traveled from Sofia to Black Sea. Crystal Palace was the best hotel we stayed for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone at any time!

Room Tip: Corner room was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeasInThePodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I attended a wedding here recently and I thought that it was a very nice place. The food we had was delicious and the service was well executed. Our friends who stayed in the rooms were pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueensNYmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a very good hotel, part of a small group but with an individual feel to it. Very well appointed rooms (though tea and coffee making facilities would be nice) and spacious, high quality public areas. The hotel is in a great location, just a short stroll from Nevsky cathedral, with most other city centre attractions within easy walking distance. Food good (though the restaurant is very quiet at weekends).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

I wound up at the Crystal Palace for a work function over several days. I live in Sofia, so am generally sceptical about the service offered by local establishments, especially those with ostentatious names like crystal palace.
However, I have only good things to say about this hotel - from the competence and courtesy of the staff, to the quality of the rooms and food, location - all excellent. Fantastic value too. I gave the rooms a 4/5 only because old world heavy furnishings aren't my cup of tea, but the quality in all other aspects well outweighed my style biases.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarikmuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Great food especially the breakfast the staff were friendly and spoke English . Took around 30 minutes by cab to the airport. Found a beautiful mosque in central Sofia opposite the McDonalds too which is around 15 minutes by cab from the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imranpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I was here checking out hotels for an upcoming tour and it is perfect...it had everything you could want in a lovely area of the city. Lovely helpful check in and my room was quiet and had all I could need. Now, no tea kettle but called room service and hot water was up in minutes.

Breakfast is a buffet style and plentiful to say he least.

I would agree with the internet. I was on the 6th floor and had problems too but not all the time....that was ok though as I needed sleep!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 133 in Sofia
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Sofia
InterContinental Sofia
#11 of 133 in Sofia
800 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel

Address: ul.Shipka 14, Sofia 1504, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#15 Business Hotel in Sofia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: £73 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel is a 4 star hotel located in downtown Sofia, next to the famous Doctor's Garden, Sofia's National Library, the University of Sofia, the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral and other main institutions, cultural sights and places of interest. The stylish hotel offers 63 spacious and cozy rooms and apartments behind a facade that is defined as an architectural monument. The elegantly furnished hotel is well equipped with modern amenities and has 2 conference rooms, a lobby bar, a sophisticated restaurant and a SPA & Wellness center. Crystal Palaces' restaurant and lobby are very popular amongst members of the Bulgarian government and high society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palace Boutique Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing