We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #82 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
West Bridgford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wanted to stay in Sofia close to the airport. Needed comfort after escaping the floods near Vratsa. Very clean. Spacious bathroom. Comfortable bed. Efficient staff. We did not get a chance to experience the pool, but have it on good authority that it is lovely. We had the buffet for breakfast and it had a decent selection of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nasice
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I spent one night here on a business trip, checked in late and left very early, so, sadly, didn't have time to enjoy the spa.
Everything else was really nice and I recommend this hotel highly. Spacious rooms, extra large beds, extra pillows and blankets, and bathrobe already in the room, good wifi, really pleasant place to be with that little extra you need. I hope to come back as a tourist and enjoy hotel and spa, however as a business traveler, I don't think I will come back and reason is the Greek restaurant in hotel complex. I was too tired and it was too late to look for other place to eat, so I went to hotel's restaurant. This looks like place they want to present as upscale, which is OK, but there are few really important things if you want to be in this price range: 1) paper napkins only. Big No-No.. for this price range, I want cloth napkin. 2) live music, Greek, very good, pleasant to listen and not to loud - but also a big TV with live football game? What's up with that? 3) blunt, terribly blunt utensils, I don't like when I have to tear apart my steak to have little torn pieces I can put in my mouth, crumbs on tablecloth, only salt shaker only on table, appetizer, salad and main course brought almost at once, so main dish got cold when I finally got to it, and they 15 minutes wait for desert, and then extra 10 minutes wait for a bill, and 5 minutes more until someone returns with card handheld... all in all, I regretted going there, and I paid twice for food just about little less good then elsewhere in Bulgaria.
So - hotel - recommended
Restaurants - only if you must,

Room Tip: choose a room looking to the yard, too noisy during night if you are facing street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

2nd visit to the hotel this time in colder weather. The rooms here are quite large and quite comfortable. There is a a good supermarket across the road but apart from that the eating options are restricted to the Greek restarant on the site. This is ok but I do find the hotel to be a bit unfriendly and always seems to be filled with men in leather jackets who drive big porsches and mercs who all appear a little bit intimidating. The breakfast is really uninspiring. Therefore apart from the rooms (and the price ~ £50 per night), it doesn't have much to endear itself. However I was only there 1 night and was out attending meetings all day so it was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
241 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was my first visit to Bulgaria for business and am happy to say that it was a good trip. The hotel had spacious rooms and was very serene. There is a supermarket in front of the hotel which is open 24 hours so going out for supplies is not a problem. There Greek restaurant at the back had excellent service and the food was great. The only drawback is that it is not in the city center but this makes it closer to the airport whcih you can reach in 15-20 mins without traffic.The breakfast at the hotel was not spectacular but substantial and efficient, on my first day since there were only a few guests and I took breakfast early, I was impresses to see that the staff had prepared plates with portions of all cheeses and sausages and the orange juice is always freshly squeezed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Hotel staff was very nice and helpfull.
Room was very spacious and clean. Tip : choose if you can pool view room, since the one beside the main street can be to noisy in the evening.
Across the street there is a non stop supermarket so if you need anything you can buy it there.
There are lots of things to do in a hotel : gym, spa, inside pool, outside waterworld ( pool), greek restourant which was very good and food was excelent.

Location : Hotel is not in the city centar so it may not be convinient if you want to walk to the city, you have to take a taxi and its about 10 leva from the centar. Keep in mind that taxies can sometime use that you are a stranger and make round trip so they can charge you more for the ride so have that in mind.

Room Tip: Look for the room that has a view on the pool not the main street since it is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanjaKostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

The Maxi is a pretty good hotel. The rooms are very large and comfortable. It has a Greek restaurant across the car park in the garden which serves pretty good food & is reasonably priced (but most things in Bulgaria are reasonably priced). The staff are quite friendly but many of them don't speak english and unfortunately I speak no Bulgarian. Breakfast is a little sparse but apart from that i have no real issues with the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions when in Sofia, travelling with the children or without,it has a good range of facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful, they have a range of good size rooms all of a good standard.
The hotel is situated slightly out of Sofia, but a taxi journey to the centre is about 15minutes and costs about £5 -£6, so well worth.
The hotel has a good restuarnt on site and a good choice at breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel as it ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Always explain reqiurments ie adjoining rooms, or room with additional bed, and they seem to be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel
#103 of 133 in Sofia
34 reviews
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 133 in Sofia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jasmin Hotel
#43 of 133 in Sofia
49 reviews
Serdica
Hotel Anel
Hotel Anel
#2 of 133 in Sofia
490 reviews
Hotel Fashion
#62 of 133 in Sofia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxi Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
Address: bul.Simeonovsko shose 110, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxi Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maxi Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Park Hotel And Spa
Maxi Park Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing